We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Great Food, Drinks, Warm Friendly Atmosphere and Excellent Customer Service We complement our great food with a full bar with premium brands in the well, 13 ice cold beers on tap, a giant granite fireplace in the winter and a sunny outdoor patio in the summer. Happy Hour is every day from 4 - 6 pm and 12 - 4 am. All day everyday we have a special "Beer of the Day" and "Drink of the Day". We also, serve a full menu every day from 11am to 3am
Carson City, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“good food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had their prime rib sandwich and it was wonderful and so tender. Bar had a nice atmosphere and very friendly staff too. We will be sure to go back soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place to grab a game and a burger or beer! Huge fish tank, games, music and food! Always friendly service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogersLakeTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've driven past this place many times on my visits to South Lake Tahoe. I finally gave it a try last week. I was pleasantly surprised with a good tasting Cheeseburger and good French Fries. TV screens, plenty of seating and a full bar. I will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sierra1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great local hangout”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stopped in with a friend for a few drinks. This is a casual place not far from the casinos on Kingsbury Grade. It has that rustic feel, several TV's and a big fish tank.

If you're a visitor and staying on the grade it's an easy in/out on your way home or down to the casinos.

Staff is friendly. Drinks are moderately priced. We did not have any food last night, but based on past experiences it is good for bar food.

If you are at the lower end of the grade stop by for a drink and some video gambling.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dinner was good for The family, was about 20 dollars per person.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Very good place to eat. Service was fast and polite. Quiet and slow during this time. I would recommend this to another person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing