We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We drive I-80 about 6 times a year and have stayed here a number of times. The price a bit of a premium but its one of the most modern hotels in town and we got a comfortable, clean, and well maintained room every time. Because of the price we adjusted our trip to only stop in Winnamucca in one direction. When I planned this trip the price was $15 higher so we intended on going to Elko. Unfortunately, car troubles cost us a few hours and we stopped here again. The office people told me that there were various activities in town and that was the reason for the increased price.

Other than the price, this hotel has been fine. In the future, we will probably continue on to Reno or Elko where there is much more competition.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    75
    59
    16
    11
See reviews for
93
76
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Rooms were standard holiday inn express. Old tv. Little bit noisy in morning. Hotel does a great job of containing smoke smell to casino. Parking is terrible. Cost was high $ 170 for king including the $40 pet fee. They're the only nice chain hotel between reno and salt lake that takes pets so they've got you over a barrel. Breakfast was the same as other holiday inn expresses, but didn't seem as nice. Industrial setting for breakfast area, had to bus own table. Older hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj6bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

It's a fine place to stay, no real complaints and nothing to get too excited about. I stayed for one night only. My room was roomy (211) with an entry large enough to park an ATV. The room came with a microwave and small fridge that I did not use. The TV was smallish, not flat screen, and did not swivel out. I had to move the desk back to watch TV and work on my laptop at the same time. No biggee. The bed was comfortable. The elevator area was under repair (laying new tile in front) but I never use the elevator anyway, especially not for a second floor room. The place has a Mexican restaurant and casino. I only walked through the casino and did not eat at the restaurant. The breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, pastries, juice, and coffee. All you need to start your day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilGEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days during Nevada Conference trip.. The location was superb, breakfast was also lovely - continental buffet with lovely cinnamon rolls and good coffee (hurray!), just right for us.
On the whole The location and staff were exceptional. No problems with anything great property.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VV_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed here because we are members of their "frequent flier" program, and because it was the only town between Lake Tahoe and Salt Lake City. The hotel was adequate. The breakfast was barely adequate. We did have a wonderful pizza at Winnemucca Pizza... the best part of the stay

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpdexterhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

There aren't a lot of good lodging options in Winnemucca, so we choose a name brand, the Holiday Inn Express. It is not a huge hotel, a bit older, with a casino located in the east end of the building. The room was average, but the window-based air conditioner had a loud vibration in it, suppressed only by placing a stack of phone books and the iron on top of it!

The breakfast area was small, crowded, and noisy, so we picked up a few quick items and returned to the room to eat.

Just up the hill is a nice Wal-Mart for those travelers needing to restock on everyday needs and items.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

As it was the last time I was there. Staff is excellent, rooms clean, and just overall refreshing. Always recommend to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntwoman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.7 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca

Property: Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Address: 1987 West Winnemucca Boulevard, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel is conveniently located by golf courses, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this hotel the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and have been recently been remodeled. Guests are also welcome to utilize the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and if you're feeling lucky, you can enjoy casino gaming right next door. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Winnemucca, NV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing