We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In A Small Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in Winnemucca during the Thanksgiving holidays. All the ladies at the front desk were very courteous and the room was great! Very comfortable and clean plus the in house restaurant was delicious. Overall my stay was very enjoying.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbolt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're very glad to hear that your stay was great. See you on your next trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was fine but compared to others we have stayed in along I-80 we felt gouged. At $175 per night we felt taken advantage of(same hotel in Elko was $109 per night). Yes, it was the Thursday before Labor Day weekend but most everything else was sold out in Winnemucca so we didn't have a choice. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was a nice surprise. Many hot breakfast choices and the pancake machine was great. Won't stay again due tot he price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have casued you. Our rate was at $175 due to local events. We tend to book a week in advance. We hope you consider staying with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One normally stays at a Holiday Inn to get exactly what you expect - no surprises, bad surprises that is. The surprise in Winnemucca is that the Holiday Inn is better than expected - from a huge pool and tons of clean towels, to fresh apples and cookies (5 different kinds) in the lobby, to a pancake machine at breakfast. I get out a lot and this Holiday Inn is superior. Of course it is also attached to a casino if you are looking for that, but the casino was behind solid doors so we did not even see in and my kids did not even notice. I see a lot of other really good reviews and I agree. At breakfast, the hostess even offered to make my husband sausage when he was disappoited that there was "only" canadian bacon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know your stay was great. Hope to see you on your next trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sometimes, all you want is a clean room, comfortable bed, air conditioning that works, and friendly staff. Well, on those points, this motel scored home runs.

But, when your room is nicely decorated, has a variety of pillow types, has an in-room fridge and almost non-stop cookies coming out of the oven in the dining area, you have a place that exceeded our expectations.

We were only there for a night with our aged chihuahua and didn't partake of the breakfast, hot tup or pool. But it was such a nice experience that I won't mind staying there again.

It does cost a pretty penny--almost as much as the Doubletree in Colorado--but it's the nicest motel in the area so we didn't mind forking over some cash for a nicer place. The staff is also very accommodating; from the great gals who checked us in, to the the morning kitchen help who offered us some fresh cookies upon checking out. Everyone was just swell. I could not recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaKayAlameda_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all your great comments. We strive for excellence and it makes us happy to know that we are one step closer. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice clean rooms and room service was great. Front desk service was very kind and helpful. They make homemade cookies every afternoon. Good hot breakfast with lots to choose from. Pool and hot tub very nice. The pool hours are from 6 am to Midnight. Internet service worked great and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and it makes us happy to know that your stay was great! We hope to see you on t=your next trip back through Winnemucca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful hotel, beautiful accommodations and a great breakfast! We had called ahead for reservations and were glad that we did - this hotel filled up quickly and it is no wonder why - it is the nicest one in the area. Easy to find, just off the interstate. I wish we had gotten in earlier and pool and business center - they looked wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We know that when it comes to lodging you have many choices. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and makes us feel satisfied as well. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Winnemucca appears on the horizon out of no-where and it was really nice to land at the Holiday Inn Express after driving all day. The hot tub was hot and clean, towels provided. The breakfast was hot, varied and abundant and the front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Your kind words make our staff feel that they are doing there job well and proud! We strive for excellence and we know that when we get great feedback we are closer to achieving that goal. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca

Address: 1987 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: $121 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel is conveniently located by golf courses, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this hotel the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and have been recently been remodeled. Guests are also welcome to utilize the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and if you're feeling lucky, you can enjoy casino gaming right next door. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Winnemucca, NV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing