We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Winnemucca(Winnemucca)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Winnemucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnemucca Inn(Winnemucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
138
86
64
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
86
64
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantindoor poolcasino attachedhot tubroom was cleanthe breakfast areain townwould stay here againthird floorcomplimentary breakfastthe young ladya great staysalt lake cityother hotelsafter a long dayyogurtfront desk person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 321 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were on the road for 7 days and this place was the BEST. It was super clean and everything was wonderful. If you are in this area do stay here! I had a GREAT night's sleep.
I also enjoyed the pool and the omelet breakfast. There was a good place to walk my little dog who was happy here.

Room Tip: Very clean and nice sheets with comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291Canaryalice291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We appreciate your comments! Here at the Holiday Inn Ecpress in Winnemucca strive for great customer service and guest satisfaction and are happy to hear we accomplished that. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room 125 was clean, bathroom shower fine, but the Ac never came on. We went to sleep in a stuffy room with the AC set at 65 and the fan on. Thankfully the bed was comfy and no noise from the room above bathe staff was polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was an unplanned stop after a long day on the road. The room was very clean and service was good. The included breakfast had a lot of variety, bagels, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit & more. We stayed on the first floor on the west end and our room was handicap accessible. The room was spacious and clean. Warning. our neighbors were not noisy people but we could hear a lot through the paper thin walls. By far, this is the least peaceful hotel I have ever stayed at. I could hear a lot of noise from the hall and near by guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We want to thank you for your comments and feedback. And apologize for the noise. However in the near future I will do my best to accommodate you in a quite room and hallway. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend the customer service is Awesome!!! They are always so nice. I really love staying cause of the indoor pool and spa. Very clean hotel. I really like the breakfast in the morning the ham and omelets are tasty. Rooms are always so clean. We even used the business center for like over an hour searching info about the mines since Winnemucca is a little small mining town.

Room Tip: Backside away from freeway is quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments and feedback. Thanks for a wonderful review. We hope to see you back in the near future. So you can enjoy our indoor pool and spa!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We weren't able to stay at our normal location in Winnemucca. Apparently there was some kind of tournament or some other group, so we hit Trip Advisor for another option. Holiday Inn Express came up, so we booked it. This is our first night stop on our almost annual trip to Mammoth Mountain. Being creatures of habit, a change like this doesn't come easily. In this case, it worked out well. The hotel staff was gracious, helpful, and acted truly excited to see us wander in the door. They made sure we had cookies and gave good advice on a place to eat. The room was well appointed, the king size bed way too big for normal folks. (Small villages could sleep on a king bed, but that is a digression.) The bed was comfortable, there was little noise, the dark was truly dark, and we slept well.
The breakfast was typical breakfast stuff with starch in various shapes and sizes. Lots of families doing the same as we were, so there was a line to toast the muffins. So it goes.
Not too sure about the issues with internet access as we didn't bother. As best we could tell, the world continued without our presence on the net. I'm sure the business traveler would be bummed, but it was okay not to pull the computer out of the bag.
We are now in a quandary. We have two places we like in Winnemucca. Which to choose? The Holiday Inn Express is certainly worth the visit. We'll figure it out.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is away from main road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest, I want to thankyou for your wonderful comments and feedback. We hope you continue staying with us in the near futre. And we will always be expecting you with fresh cookies.Thanks again for chooing to stay at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews