We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was exceptional, especially Jolene Whelan. I would stay again. I was traveling with my dog from Wyoming to California. I felt safe and the Mexican restaurant next door was really good too!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice, clean room after long day on road. Winnemucca has some pretty gross hotels, so this is a nice find. Room was update and tidy, staff was very nice. Seemed a little pricey for Winnemucca.
Breakfast was average, but had all the necessities. There were plenty of tables and staff kept them clean as it was busy in the morning. Elevator and halls were also very clean and freshly vacuumed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Since there are no towns before or after Winnemucca if you're crossing Nevada, you have to take what you can get. If you don't book very early and are not willing to chance it, the Holiday Inn Express is often the only thing left with a vacany other than little mom-and-pop places that don't show up on the internet. That said, if you book here, you know what you will get because the beds, linens, breakfast, etc. never vary with this chain. Freshly baked cookies were in a basket by the desk as we checked in. We spent some time in the indoor pool. The room was comfortable and quiet. There is a casino attached which was a bit strange but the entrance is outside the hotel and there was no noise or other disturbance from it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I just cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff is beyond helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and quite, very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious! My family and I had an excellent experience, and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Winnemucca!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Clean and spacious room, decent continental breakfast, polite and helpful staff. The small "casino" adjacent to the reception was nothing special - but then again I'm not much of a gamler so I don't really care.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjetil_Pettersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon arriving, we were greeted by the most pleasant front desk clerk. The hotel was busy but he was very personable and interested in us despite that fact. It was hot outside - about 100 degrees - but the room was wonderfully cool and welcoming. It was clean and comfortable with lots of space. I have no negative comments about the hotel. We had an end room and it was very quiet. We slept really well. In the morning, the hair dryer quit working. It was replaced right away by yet another friendly desk clerk. The location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSNv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My stay was great! The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I will be staying there my next time in Winnemuccam NV, and I recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca

Address: 1987 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: $111 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel is conveniently located by golf courses, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this hotel the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and have been recently been remodeled. Guests are also welcome to utilize the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and if you're feeling lucky, you can enjoy casino gaming right next door. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Winnemucca, NV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing