We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean but in need of updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Winnemucca NV
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LYNN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARLA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MINDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JILL V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank WILLIAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've stayed at numerous Super 8 locations but this one will not get our return business. The room was clean but I left a list of five things we found unsatisfactory! For one thing, the comment card was already filled out from several days previous and never picked up and taken to the office. I put my comments on the back side and handed it to a very uninterested front desk attendant - after we waited and waited and finally rang a bell for service!

The stand-up brochure for the Wyndham Rewards had the application section ripped out already and wasn't replaced.

There were two rooms close by in our hallway that had dogs that barked and in the morning the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke (we had a non-smoking room but it adjoined smoking rooms - Duh!).

There were two places on the wall that had something smeared on them. Who knows what it was? Same with the very stained seats of the two chairs in the room!!

The towels were the roughest we've ever encountered in many years traveling! We did not even look into the breakfast offered (so no rating below).

All-in-all, we just will write this Super 8 location off our list!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank celoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This Super 8 was typical of what I expect: Good, Clean, Quiet and Convienient.
The Location is also good with a grocery store, Casino, Food withing walking distance.
The one thing I really liked is that they have good check-in time. Any time after 1PM.
This was verry appealing to me since I was going there as a destination (Casino, etc).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnemucca NV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnemucca NV

Address: 1157 W Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 Ex 176, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnemucca NV 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Winnemucca NV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winnemucca
Super Eight Winnemucca
Winnemucca Super 8
Winnemucca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing