We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Winnemucca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winnemucca Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel had been recommended to us, so we went there without hesitation. Our room was very comfortable and the beds were also very comfortable giving us a good night's sleep. The room was clean, and we liked the two sinks set up the way they were. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    91
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
62
61
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Maybe the common facilities are nice, but we took at look at the rooms from the outside and bailed. They look like a conjugal visit facility at a state prison from the outside. In fairness it was really hot and Winnemucca is pretty much the end of the world anyway so there's some trip bias here. We passed the Holiday Inn Express heading west and that looked much, much better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LCnSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I booked a night here on our way west last month and were quite satisfied. The hotel includes an adjoining casino, but not being gamblers, we did not use it. It looked like a typical small casino. The room was nicely done with dark wood furniture and ample space. Similarly the bath was above average, tastefully done with good toiletries. The room also had a pretty good size fridge and a microwave. All in all it was pleasant and comfortable. We were far from the casino so noise was no problem. Arriving in the afternoon, I enjoyed the small outdoor pool and hot tub. Both were clean, which is too often not the case in hotels. There is no free breakfast, but a restaurant attached to the hotel had a wide and tasty breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZTVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice hotel in middle of nowhere. Clean rooms, great toiletries. Ask for a room away from casino.They have several buildings. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting the Martin Hotel Restaurant for Basque food. Only downfall with room was the old fashioned bedspread and throw pillows. I don't think anyone wants those anymore. I immediately removed them when I got in the room.

Room Tip: This was a very nice hotel out in the middle of nowhere. We were fortunate to have a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were very happy with our room, quaint and comfy. If you like casinos, they have a very small one. You have to cash in tickets with a teller, not an automated machine. Service there was prompt and friendly.

Room Tip: We chose an upstairs room, there are two floors, due to so many families traveling for the summer. Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevadatraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The only reason this hotel did not get a 5 is because the website did not list all the amenities that are here! This place was excellent and the coffee shop inside was absolutely AWESOME! I definitely recommend staying here. Price was competitive, rooms include a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave and the hotel has a business and fitness center. Rooms were clean and spacious and all the employees from the check in clerk to the housekeepers were nice and friendly. And I LOVED the pillows! Not chintzy or small like most hotels. LOVED MY STAY!

Room Tip: My ground floor room was quiet and easy to access but I think all rooms would be nice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are from Las Vegas and we were heading up back roads to visit relatives in Oregon...Our first day drive got us all the way to Winnemucca, NV...We tried at a hotel to get a room and they had just sold the last one...so we headed just down the main drag and found this nice place...The Winnemucca Inn had been the Red Lion...It has a surprisingly nice restaurant with a full menu and plenty of tasty grub...A smallish casino had most of the latest and greatest machines...We were there and found the family suite with two bedrooms and three beds...It was like a buck and a half for the suite...Really clean and even had several extra beds for us...The sole drawback was the difficulty to work the TV's...but soon we figured that all out...It was our 9th anniversary and we had a delightful repast and I even left with over eight bills from the machines...The staff was really mega friendly and helpful...I just can't imagine a better stay than what we experienced here at the WI...Recommend it? You bet...Oh, and maybe bet a bit and leave ahead like I did...Good luck!

Room Tip: A fault we always have is not reserving our room early enough during our daily travels...One thing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnemucca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnemucca Inn

Property: Winnemucca Inn
Address: 741 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3627 (Formerly Red Lion)
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Winnemucca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winnemucca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Red Lion Winnemucca
Winnemucca Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing