We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple”
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Winnemucca
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Just like 90% of motel 6's nothing special for what you pay. The beds weren't bad, showers were warm and you have some basic cable. I can't complain the price was fair. I would stay there again. I can't really say much more cause it was just a motel 6. I can also throw this out there you are next to a few fast food places and a gas station. You won't have to go far for food and fuel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whattodonoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
27
30
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can't stand to pay an arm and a leg just to stay overnight. We had a decent room with a decent bed and shower. Had some good coffee that was available in the early am in the lobby. The little clerk was a plus in the am as she was so happy and jubilant with a big smile and a great recommendation for the local restaurant down the street called "the griddle." We arrived at 7 or 8 and left at 6 and paid around $60.00. My extra $20 to $40.00 bucks I saved from going to a more pretentious motel I will enjoy spending elsewhere.

Room Tip: We always request NonSmoking and a 2nd story QUIET room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Motel 6 has gone "1950's Flash Gordon future design" to include hard vinyl floors but worse built-in table and bench seat. By the way, in this 3.5-week trip I have stayed at no less than 8 Motel 6’s and during the past 7 months, I have stayed with Motel 6 at least 30 times. Thus, I am comparing; some went overboard with the remodel. This “total” 1950’s remodel look to the future to include “loud colors” is not traveler friendly; hard vinyl floors, bench seating, etc. are not comforting. And then, I was charged an additional $10 for the newer remodeled room. These new vinyl floors are hard and uncomfortable and need to be mopped every day; at least. This has been a bad Motel 6 decision…

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winnemucca hotels

California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

we checked in as always the frist thing I do is check the linen, well it looked like the bed hadn't been changed from the last person who had stayed in the room, it was also very dusty, carpet was dirty and pubic hair was on the tolit.. we went to the front desk they tried to give us another room but that room was ocuppied, so we told the clerk to give us sheets and we would change the bed ourself's I always carry a can of lysol spray with me so needless to say we gave the room some cleaning ourself.. and the price was too high for what you get,, no in room coffee, no shampoo, and wifi was extra.. will never stay there again when in Winnemucca if nothing is avabile I will resort to sleep in my car much cleaner

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Lola, the receptionist was delightful and we had a nice talk about Winnemucca, its history and I really appreciated that. I will always stay at this motel when I travel on Nevada US 80 again.

John Buckmaster

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Silverada Little League would like to Thank the Motel 6 in Winnemucca for the great accommodations. The friendly staff, clean rooms, and pool was more than we expected. Thank you for letting us take over the hotel for the entire week we were there. The kids and family could not have been more pleased. If and when we have to travel to Winnemucca we will be staying at the Motel 6. Thank you to the house cleaners for keeping up with the rooms and providing us with plenty of towels. Again Thank You for the accommodations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family needed an overnight stay on a trip to California. There weren't any available hotels in Winnemucca when trying to book the day before except this one. The price was reasonable, however the hotel was nothing to brag about. The front desk stated that there is hardly ever any availability in Winnemucca. Wish there was a better selection there. The biggest complaint was how dirty the bathroom was. Yuck!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scottish Inn Winnemucca
Scottish Inn Winnemucca
#13 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnemucca

Property: Motel 6 Winnemucca
Address: 1800 W Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit 176, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3637
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Winnemucca
Winnemucca Motel 6
Winnemucca Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing