We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sigh...It's Winnemucca, what can I say?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Winnemucca
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sigh...It's Winnemucca, what can I say?”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place was pricy for what we got. The room stunk of air freshner. The place is old and not very well kept up. The bed was squeeky and hard, and the mat in the tub was so old it had become brittle and was broken across one corner. Our room entrance sat back in an alcove that really needed a good sweeping. The continental breakfast was minimal and not very fresh; the person taking care of the area seemed to be put out that she had to replentish what little was there. But, like I said in the title...It's Winnemucca. I have learned over a number of stays in this town that there really is no truly nice place to stay. It's a get in and get out kind of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    84
    62
    52
See reviews for
111
66
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room wasn't bad but it was tired.

The pool looked fabulous but we didn't use it.

I ate breakfast and it had the usual basic assortment BUT they had placed a crock pot of the finest gravy for the biscuits I have ever had!! Too bad the biscuits themselves were so-so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WChamplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We reserved rooms at the Days Inn Winnemucca, while one the road because we were worried that there were no rooms left in town, as we were traveling through during the Rodeo. We have stayed at other Days Inn Hotels and they have been decent so we weren't worried. When we got to this hotel, it was pretty run down on the outside. The pool was dry except for a small amount of green sludge in the deep end. The front desk clerk was nice enough but looked like he may have been up on a meth run for the past few days. As we walked up the stairs to our room, there was dried cereal on the stairs (looked like it had been there a while), barf stains near the door of one room and it appeared the walkways hadn't been cleaned in years. When we got into our rooms (our children were in the adjoining room) they were filthy. The carpets were stained and dirty... the furniture was also stained and nasty dirty. There was garbage behind the nightstand and food under the bed. The towels were a dingy brown and the bathroom was not clean. We paid $200 (2 rooms) to stay in this dump!

We highly recommend that you don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liisamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winnemucca hotels

Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was 104. Traveling with two boys. We need a pool. The boys were so desperate they may have settled for a muddy pond. This place offered slightly better. Our greeting was muddied by the receptionist resistance to giving us a room with two beds rather than one. Her boss instructed her not to make changes for Priceline customers. She finally made the change after some pleading. Two good things: AC worked really well and the room size was good. It was better than sleeping in our car in the desert.

Room Tip: Stay in Elko.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scmartin1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were on our way home to Northern California from Yellowstone. We needed a place to spend the night, didn't want to spend a lot since we only needed it from 8PM to 5 AM, so I pulled up TripAdvisor reviews on my phone. Days Inn Winnemucca had lots of favorable feedback compared to others in its class so we called ahead to book. When we arrived, the first thing we saw was the back of the motel...in very sorry repair. The lady at the reservation desk was very nice but the place is in sorry shape. The pool was very green! The room was a nice size but the A/C barely worked so it was HOT, and you could tell it had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. When we moved the table a little to get better air from the A/C, there were food crumbs everywhere. There was a line of dirt all the way around the room where the vacuum obviously did not go. The sheets on one of the beds were stained with black marks. I sat on the bench in the dressing area and a bug crawled out of a crease. The breakfast was typical continental fare and no problems there. The worst thing about it was that we paid $90, thinking to get something in between budget and top dollar. I thought Days Inn would have a certain level of quality but this did not seem to be the case. On driving out the next day saw a whole string of similar classed motels that were ALL a whole lot nicer, newer, and kept up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank cachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.0 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winnemucca

Property: Days Inn Winnemucca
Address: 511 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3348
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing