We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are nice, breakfast is adequate. Noise can be a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Perry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

So we booked this as a pit stop trip. It was a last minute thing so we booked it then realized about five minutes later we needed a second room. So we went back online and booked a second. We arrived less than a half hour later, so I proceeded to check in while the men parked and situated everything. I introduced myself and that's when he handed me my room key. I thanked him and asked if I can get the key for the second room also. To which he responded "you only booked one room". Ummm "you must be mistaken I booked a second ten minutes later." I then proceeded to give my confirmation codes for each to which I received a dumbfounded look, "I have no idea what those numbers mean..." After reminding him that he must have a way to look it up in the computer and of not there's someone who can even if its by phone. I also handed him my phone so he could read the information on my phone saying I had booked two rooms seven minutes apart. Ok so after a phone call to his manager who responded with "just give them a room" we were checked in. Ok so this IS a pet friendly motel... We won't use an "h" here. It REEKED of pet odor our cat was on end she's never been in the smell of any pet including herself. This room definitely needed an airing out and possibly new carpets and paint. After the check in ordeal I decided I didn't have the energy to ask for a different room and just passed out with my own blanket. The morning breakfast was a joke cereal and juice from a juice machine of which I can only guess hasn't had clean lines since it got carpet. Everything it outdated and it reeked horribly in the morning. I just was happy to get out only 7 hours after checking in.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photogriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

After 16 hour drive we looked forward to a hot bath - but, alas, no tub drain stopper. Clerk tried to find a rubber stopper - to no avail. She then switched rooms for us (we moved our own luggage, of course). New room had hot and cold reverse on the faucet handle, but it didn't matter: there was no water above 90 degrees Fahrenheit. So much for the hot bath (or shower) Thankfully the toilets flushed. This simply was not an $80 room (less with AAA discount - but still not worth the price)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SALT LAKE CITY
1
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca

Address: 511 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3348 (Formerly Days Inn Winnemucca)
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: $64 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Winnemucca, Nevada, "The City of Paved Streets," conveniently located off Highway 95 on Winnemucca Boulevard. The city of Winnemucca is home for the Buckaroo Hall of Fame, where cattlemen and horsemen carry on the lifestyle from the old, "Wild West." Country Hearth Inn Winnemucca is situated less than 3 miles away from downtown Winnemucca and Great Basin College. Top attractions in the area include Humboldt Museum, C Horse Ranch, and Sand Dune Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hearth Inn- Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing