We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms Slow Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    201
    61
    19
    8
See reviews for
199
208
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Checked in late but still had great service at the front desk. Friendly and helpful. Very nice lobby, then went to the room (on the 1st floor as I had asked). Very nice room, Comfy Beds, everything worked in the shower, bath etc. Next morning at check out had a good quick breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, Burritos, Pastries, etc... But the best thing? Before I knew i was missing a charger i left in the room the hotel called to tell me they had found it. WOW Never had that happen before. Picked it up on my return trip and was very appreciative for the call.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Best Western Gold Country Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We were happy to let you know that you had left your charger behind and that you did get it back.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Gold Country Inn the next time you are in Winnemucca. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


Lydie Looker
Hotel Manager
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Winnemucca NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

By the churlish front desk woman, " we have a problem.." It was an interesting stay. The rooms are large, clean & decor pleasing. The "problem" was booking a king size bed with a dog in tow. Apparently the pet friendly rooms are queens, so our dour desks lady "upgraded" us to two queens. Upgraded, I think not. The hotel is nearly full with contractors temporarily living there. We had sewage back up into the tub, but was cleaned out & made right by the pleasant night maintenance man. Breakfast was premade breakfast Sammie's, but sent us on our way full with the addition of provided Greek yogurt & a banana. Don't let the front desk lady's attitude dissuade you, it's the best place around....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clamnmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in letting us know about our stay at the Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca

Since your stay, we have added waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausages to our breakfast selections as well as fresh pastries.

The next time you are in Winnemucca, you will have to check our our new breakfast line and let me know how it compares to other stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Weather forced us to find a place in Winnemucca. We were worried. The Best Western ended up being a wonderful hotel. The family suite was wonderful. 3 Queen beds accommodated the whole family. We won't be afraid to stay in Winnemucca anymore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RANDALL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind coments. I'm so happy we were able to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Since we joined the BW point program, we only stay in BWs. We have stayed up and down the west coast and Midwest. This hotel was priced the same but much much lower quality. Rooms smelled, "free breakfast" was minimal. Would not stay here again. Reflects poorly on the best western name

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is one place that is well designed. The rooms are very big and well decorated. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
They have a special with the casino next door for dinner and drink specials.
All in all this is one of the best properties I've been to in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.1 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
Address: 921 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3638 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gold Country Hotel Winnemucca
Best Western Winnemucca
Country Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Best Western
Winnemucca Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing