We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the motel on Feb 5, 2013 and found the motel as good or better than we expected. The day we arrived they were in the middle of changing all the bed mattresses and we were the first to sleep on new matress. We had our dog with us and there was no extra charge and there was a large empty field in back for the dog to visit. The manager was very nice. The only negetive thing was that in our room (114) the wifi signal was not strong enough for our lap top. Not being completely married to the internet, this was not a deal breaker.

We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you need to use wifi, dont stay in 114.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here in March on our way back home to Portland.. It was late around 9:00 pm, we were tire so we didn't have much choice. This motel is older I'd say built in the early to middle 70's. The room furniture was worn out and the carpet was really dirty. The older heavy set woman was really nice but talked a lot. We're thinking she was from New York or Jersey after hearing her accent. The rooms were dirty and noisy. We were only there for 7 hours just long enough to get some sleep then we were back on the road, so it wasn't that big of a deal. By viewing the outside of the property, when we first got there we were thinking $40 - $50 for the room. We almost fell over when the lady working there told us $109. This is our perspective; you just don't get what you pay for anymore. Happy stay. we were So glad to get back home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyrusso43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Winnemucca Holiday Motel is a good place for an overnight stopover. Of all of the places along the main drag this one is as good as the rest and is excellent value to boot. We were driving from Boise to Mammoth Lake and this motel and town was a welcome break. No complaints and the service is very friendly and helpful. A pleasant experience a recommended to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Driving by you wouldn't think to stop here but I did because of the reviews .What a great little place . Wonderful friendly service .The rooms are tidy and comfortable Very clean- great TV - nice amenities --pet friendly --terrific low-price don't miss this one

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We overnighted here in late September and found it very pleasant.Comfortable bed and chairs and nice decor. Clean. Friendly staff. But what stood out to me were all the tiny extras that make a difference in a room.; nothing seemed lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were looking for a clean value motel while traveling. We were recommended to this motel by our first choice that was already booked for the night. We had a long list of preferences, too and they filled all of them. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and also animal dander, so Tina booked us into 102, a newly redecorated room. Clean, quiet and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for? The convenience of being able to park in front of our room was an added bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Slept great will be back. good value for a family...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Address: 670 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Motel Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Hotel Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing