We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Did Not Like” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“We Did Not Like”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here in March on our way back home to Portland.. It was late around 9:00 pm, we were tire so we didn't have much choice. This motel is older I'd say built in the early to middle 70's. The room furniture was worn out and the carpet was really dirty. The older heavy set woman was really nice but talked a lot. We're thinking she was from New York or Jersey after hearing her accent. The rooms were dirty and noisy. We were only there for 7 hours just long enough to get some sleep then we were back on the road, so it wasn't that big of a deal. By viewing the outside of the property, when we first got there we were thinking $40 - $50 for the room. We almost fell over when the lady working there told us $109. This is our perspective; you just don't get what you pay for anymore. Happy stay. we were So glad to get back home!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyrusso43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
50
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Winnemucca Holiday Motel is a good place for an overnight stopover. Of all of the places along the main drag this one is as good as the rest and is excellent value to boot. We were driving from Boise to Mammoth Lake and this motel and town was a welcome break. No complaints and the service is very friendly and helpful. A pleasant experience a recommended to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Driving by you wouldn't think to stop here but I did because of the reviews .What a great little place . Wonderful friendly service .The rooms are tidy and comfortable Very clean- great TV - nice amenities --pet friendly --terrific low-price don't miss this one

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k9julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobocamp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We overnighted here in late September and found it very pleasant.Comfortable bed and chairs and nice decor. Clean. Friendly staff. But what stood out to me were all the tiny extras that make a difference in a room.; nothing seemed lacking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were looking for a clean value motel while traveling. We were recommended to this motel by our first choice that was already booked for the night. We had a long list of preferences, too and they filled all of them. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and also animal dander, so Tina booked us into 102, a newly redecorated room. Clean, quiet and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for? The convenience of being able to park in front of our room was an added bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Slept great will be back. good value for a family...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We chose the Holiday Motel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We paid $99 which seemed like a bit much for the property itself but were pleased with our overnight stay. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated and spotless. What we liked most was the pool. It was very clean and refreshing. The coffee and cereal in the morning was a nice touch too! If we are passing through Winnemucca, we would choose the Holiday Motel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Property: Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Address: 670 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3626
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Motel Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Hotel Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing