We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Town House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town House Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Nice place, good value and good people. We stop here in our way to Bend Oregon. Good breakfast across the street.

Room Tip: Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    131
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
148
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This wonderful little ol' time motel is amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool spotless, with ample secure parking. I felt the owners went that extra mile, bringing us towels to the pool and making sure all our needs were met. We were hot and tired after a long day of motorcycle travel, and the pool was a perfect place to re-center.

I don't believe I would stay anywhere else when in Winnemucca, NV.

Room Tip: This is an old strip type motel but well cared for and quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demenshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rexburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room was quite small and there was hair all over the floor. I don't know if they allow pets but it would be great if they used a vacuum. We paid extra for additional person in the room and then were told we needed to pay for a second room. Ended up paying an extra $80.00 for another room. Really not the best stay of our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audragm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

An OK place -- about equal to a Motel 6. Clean, friendly clerk, but dated room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This was a great place to stay in Winnemucca. Will return next time we travel this way.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prensesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was one of our stops on the long road from SLC to Reno.

The Town House is a typical old style U shaped single story motel with roughly 20 rooms. The room was clean, comfortable, well maintained and nicely furnished. It isn't a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable at a reasonable price. The staff is terrific. I'd stay there again without hesitation.

Breakfast is not included, but the Griddle is a short walk away, and is superb!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17, which had a comment from a previous reviewer about noise from the next room sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Meares, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stinky room with several serious safety and health issues. The smell appeared to be coming from the old rubber backing on the torn carpet. Tiny shower with water that was either scalding hot or cold, and it changed without warning - very dangerous, also if you're not paying attention to the tap water in the sink. The coffee maker ( if you could call it that ) should only be used once. when you add water for the second cup (single server for 8 oz) the water explodes into steam - it burnt me, so it can get you too. Appeared to be black mold starting to form on the shower. Room not properly cleaned. And why didn't i leave? Because I arrived at 9:55pm and got my key, then went to get some food after driving for 11 hours. when i returned it took me 6 tries to get the key to work. when i found the problems, the office was locked up tight and no one around. nor was anyone back when i left at 8 the next morning. Value? Wrong! I had a guaranteed reservation based on Tripadvisor ratings, so could not cancel, even though there were vacancies everywhere in town, some advertised at 25-35 dollars. The Town House rate on the internet was $59, but i was charged $73. When i asked on the phone if there were any discounts, i was told there is only one price and that is it. When i checked in, i asked again and was told i had the special AAA rate....? The bed was fine, and linen clean - not fresh, but clean. the problem was the paper-thin walls. i had a near terminal sleep apnia case on one side and a loud tv on the other. yes, it was that bad. i sleep with a C-PAP myself, which gives off a soothing "white noise" but that, tissue ear plugs and pillows over my head didn't help. I travel a lot, and i can say this was my worst experience in years. Come on people, how did you ever rate this place 5 stars???

Room Tip: Find another motel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Property: Town House Motel
Address: 375 Monroe St, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3615
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Winnemucca
Town Hotel Winnemucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing