We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Speaking of the Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winner's Hotel & Casino

Winner's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #21 of 51 Restaurants in Winnemucca
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Speaking of the Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Reviewing nearly a week in Winnemucca, we ate more meals at Winners than any other spot in town. Price, menu choices and services brought us back time and again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    20
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband had a Chef Salad which was more than enough, I had shrimp and a salad that was fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California, United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've been traveling to Winnemucca nearly 25 years for the annual Shooting the West in March. This time, I was there to teach a photo workshop and I stayed once again at the Winners.

The room was freshly remodeled and felt home. The TV was a large flat screen and the bathroom/shower was clean. Got great sleep on the comfy beds.

And the prices are very resaonable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food; good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food was reasonable; prepared well; good service. REstaurant was clean and there were windows so it was nice and bright. We would return as we enjoyed the food as well as there was a gambling area adjacent and the slots were fun to play with a lot of variety

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Steak, Salad Bar a little run down,
However folks were helpful and got us some great home Made
SOUP

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dobbins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winner's Hotel & Casino also viewed

 

Been to Winner's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing