We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A suprise in Winemucca”

Toasted Tavern Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Winnemucca
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A suprise in Winemucca”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The food is pretty good (not great) with fairly large portions. The prices are reasonable. There is a separate bar and they have a lot of wines and beer on tap. We were glad we went and would go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally great dinner food in Winnemucca NV”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The above question "Is this one of the best meals you've ever had in a restaurant?" I must answer no but if left to just Winnemucca I would have to say yes. Restaurants in this town are attached to the casinos and are smoke filled and mediocre food. We were actually referred to this restaurant by a waitress in another. My husband had the rib eye that was flavorful and cooked perfectly. It was served with butterflied fried shrimp that amazingly was not over cooked. His salad was a delicious concoction of spring greens, a vinaigrette and a mild cheese. All very satisfying. I had a wonderful bowl of tomato basil soup and 1/2 baked chicken with an apricot glaze. Moist and delicious. The choice of vegetables is limited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tobie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner after a day on the road. We had asked the owner of our hotel for a good place to eat and she sent us here. The food was ok nothing wrong but nothing special either. Service was good prices a little high for the location.
I wss surprised reading the other reviews that it is fairly new it didn't look it at all more dated looking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lost_in_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

New establishment had a good menu to choose from for lunch. Burgers were delicious. Service was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I ate at the Toasted Tavern just after it opened. It was quite busy inside but the food was quite good. Great place for lunch, nice portion sizes and fresh ingredients.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toasted Tavern Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toasted Tavern Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing