We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Chihuahua's Grill & Cantina
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

You would never expect to find such modern place in the middle of Nevada. It out classes a Chevys or any other chain Mexican food place. The atmosphere is great and the menu is better. Fast and friendly service, family friendly as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    55
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I read the reviews on this restaurant and stopped and had lunch. The service was outstanding and the food was really good. The place was full of people on a Sunday afternoon. I would definitly go back. They had great authentic Mexican food along with good margaritas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpfeifer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California, United States
Level Contributor
231 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Chihuahua's for lunch!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For years, just a block from the Winnemucca Convention Center I've eaten at Chihuahua's, usually for lunch. Even when it's packed, the food is fast, delicious and plentiful. With a beer and the atmosphere, it's hard to beat and the prices are cheap!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great service!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Checked out this place based on the reviews here and the proximity to Scott's Shady Court. Only a three block walk on a balmy Saturday night. Lots of people inside and out enjoying food and beverage. I thoroughly enjoyed a combination plate consisting of a cheese enchilada and a pork tamale while my husband had a chicken chimichanga. Both dishes were delicious! To top it off my dish came with dessert and the Flan was the bomb. Service was also prompt and very nice. We will definitely come back to this place when we drive through again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valkerie94559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stopped here on a road trip and needed a place that we could take our dog...it was recommended on trip advisor, so we stopped in. We really had a delicious dinner...I especially enjoyed the chile relleno. Our dog was welcomed with water, a corner spot on deck and we could relax and enjoy our meal. I would definitely come again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockcreekvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuahua's Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Chihuahua's Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing