We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of the griddle

the griddle
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Bountiful, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate here for breakfast when we traveled through Winnemucca. Great service, full espresso bar and the food was really good. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alethea1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    121
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich Village, NYC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greatest Food in the Great Basin”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You cannot do much better than the Griddle if you are not only in Winnemucca, but anywhere in Northern Nevada and feel like driving a bit. It puts other diners to shame. The eggs are always perfectly done. The stuffed french toast is beyond sinful. The fresh juice is squeezed in front of you. The huevos rancheros are spectacular. The coffee is the way it should be - strong and delicious. The service is top notch. These people clearly care about their restaurant. I have only listed the breakfast stuff, and their hours are a bit odd, so it's not like a heavy dinner place, but there are other dishes and they are all great. I cannot recommend this place enough. Love, love, love it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I love this place, great breakfast and service to boot.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is by far the beast place for breakfast. I can assume that lunch is also good. A nice variety of specials, egg dishes, pancakes, crepes, waffles, coffees, fruits etc. Nothing is bad. Very capable servers. Always seems to get the food out in a quick manner.
I would like to see home fries added, in addition to the hash browns which isn't the strong point to the meal.
Food is consistently wonderful. EAT HERE, you wont be sorry.

Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A light lunch that's just right!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Besides great breakfasts, you can have a nice salad for lunch here too! I had the Chinese chicken salad and my friends had the Cobb with Chicken. Both were just right for a light lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Standard For Breakfast”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you like breakfast, you.ll like it here. A great variety on the menu, if you don't like one of their omelets, use the "Make Your Own" section.. pancakes, oatmeal, bacon & eggs, sausage, it's all here. The only caveat, it's popular, go early if you're pressed for time. The staff is very accommodating, but can be stressed on a busy weekend. We had a very selective eater in our group & she was taken care of to her satisfaction once she figured out what to order.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EffStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the griddle also viewed

 

Been to the griddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing