We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood eat food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainforest Buffet - CLOSED

Rainforest Buffet
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Stansbury park, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Seafood eat food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a buffet in a casino - that said it is not bad, it is not Vegas either. Kind of smoky atmosphere, which I hate. The seafood buffet is popular judging by the long line and 30 min wait. The buffet includes shrimp, crab legs and various fish. Along with the other more traditional chicken and beef dishes. The dessert pastries are popular and very good. Overall it is good, but not a great value. I think it was ~$35 per person, but you can get some deals with room etc.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marshall5686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The food is awesome and the variety is so good. I think it has spoiled me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a must for anyone traveling to The Rainbow Casino. I also like the Prime Rib at Montego, but for the most part everything is cooked to perfection there at the Rainbow

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Love a Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food, friendly staff, and very clean!
Loved the trees surrounding the dining area! Made for a pleasant scene, (especially if your a lil hung over ;)
Hopefully this Casino keeps up their great work!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MytonEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

we had thier buffet..very good food ...a little high priced ..senior discount saved us $4. the food wasn't generic tasting like some buffets..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Always good and always a good selection. The servers are prompt and eager to remove dirty dishes and refill drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cameo3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Buffet also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing