We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was the best hotel in Wendover”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
A TripAdvisor Member
347
Reviewed December 16, 2004

My husband and I just went to Wendover for our anniversary. I had checked this site for reviews of the hotel he had booked and was quite worried. However, when we got there we found the hotel to be very nice. We liked it because it was not as bright and loud as the others. The other 3 big casinos all look the same, this one has a nice atmosphere. Not that everything was great, we found an empty beer bottle in our room and there was head grease on the head board, but the room was nice. The buffet was mediocre, just like most buffets in Nevada.
We especially appreciated that you could play nickels, dimes and quarters in this casino. All the others take tickets and are full of penny/dollar slots.
There are few amenities, no pool,etc, but they give you nice big real cocktails while you play, even at the bar.
The staff at the front desk was pretty clueless, but everyone we encountered here was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 691 of 691 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Thank tyapatsuD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fellipenavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnsgabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing