We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel setting”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Need huge maintenace or needs upgrading. Not a resort setting. Shower has black mold, never been to a hotel that is worst than a motel shower, dont install tiles and caulking if you cant gave proper cleaning. No pen or paper to write on, wall has a patch thats looks like something was there, and no wall paper patchwork was done. No wifi. TV is a CRT, not a flat screen! Parking lot has only few stalls, goodluck. customer service appears to have a younger generation that doesn't have proper public relations or customer service know how. Pillows are fully, nice. Husband liked the shower head, second nice. Company owner owns all these hotels should invest in the need of diversity training. I would post pictures
I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawaipinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 692 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Best foods in town from Trinos Tacos to The Steakhouse. If you love slots you can find all the machines you could possibly want from oldies to the newest. Rooms are clean and comfortable, only place we ever stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for most of Speed Week. Rooms were great, thanks Brandon n Ted. Everyone friendly, room attendants and maintenance and front desk. This is my third year at this Hotel. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were promised a half price for a Friday night stay, but! it never materialized even though we had the managers approval. Will not stay there again. The room was comfortable enough. A little noisy when young kids came in late one night and were talking loudly in the hallway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've stayed at Wendover Nugget at least 50 times in the last couple of years and sometimes it's great other times, not so much. However, this time we HAD to have a reservation for an upcoming family event at the hotel across the street. By the time we decided which nights we were going (long story) we couldn't get the room type we wanted there so have been trying for 4 days - yes 4 days! to make a reservation at the Nugget. The website reservation system has been down, calling the 800# gets you a recording then when someone picks up you're hung up on immediately (have tried 12 times now), have tried 2 of the local #s and when get transferred to reservations have let it ring 12 -23 times and no one has picked up.
Needless to say, we're not happy at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank redfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

don't stay here! plastic sheets on the bed. slept in my jeans and sweatshirt cause didn't want to touch anything. cigarette burns in carpet. knife cut in comforter. had a coupon for free drink so went to bar. bartender was very rude! all he said was "what do you want"! girl at check out seemed like she was begging for a tip. I work in customer service and if I treated my customers that way I wouldn't have a job! I never write bad reviews. that's how bad it was.

Room Tip: just keep driving!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jensandiegoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Well we were there in Feb it was a lovers get away so we booked a suite, wow the first one we were in had a jetted tub with no working jets, the ceiling was falling down it was cold don't think the heater worked and their was black in two corners of the room. I asked if we could switch rooms the lady at the front desk was VERY Nice and let us with no questions asked but they had no suites left except a handicap room that was just fine with us. We switched room and it was a much better room. we headed to Starbucks got a coffee which was awesome as there always are, gambled for a while went up to the room, filled the tub only to find that these jets did not work either a little upset because we paid for a Jacuzzi suite not a over sized bath tub, so we just sat in a hot bath and went to bed. It is a little up setting when your weekend is not even close to what you expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing