We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NUGGET HOTEL”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
grantsville, ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NUGGET HOTEL”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

love staying in the main with teir big bathtubs, i wish they had an indoor swimming pool so that it would be fun to take kids to wendover during the winter time. we stay here alot and with that we could take our kids more often, because they love going to the arcade, I just wish it was a little bigger, there is not much room to move around and they get really hot. i also wish the games were not so expensive.Stay in the main if you have a choice because they are remodeled and are nicer rooms, they have more room and the televisions are alot bigger

Room Tip: stay in the main if you have a choose you will love the bathtubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    162
    136
    88
    176
See reviews for
100
263
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, UT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Nugget was updated when it was the Stateline but it definitely could use a makeover again. Wallpaper peeling and dirty. Definitely charging too much for what they offer. The other big motels are comparable in price but offer a better value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestValleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my first and only stay here. I purchased a slc daily deal for a Friday night stay here. My room was located next to the elevators and vending machines so I was glad I brought ear plugs. The bed was not properly made. The top blanket and sheets had stains. The sheet was full if tears! I found two long black hairs in the bed (my hair is blonde). I was so grossed out to be sleeping in an unclean bed! The next morning I found what looked like a toothpaste stain on the bedskirt and holes in the hotel curtains. I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk. Since I bought the room with a coupon he couldn't give me a refund but he gave me the manager's phone number to call later when he was in. I tried calling several times and ended up leaving a voicemail. I took pictures of the room as proof, I am contacting slc dailydeals for a refund. Obviously this hotel takes no pride in its cleanliness.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Wendover hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Called the front desk at 11 am to request an ice bucket and a do not disturb sign. On hold for 35 minutes before anyone answered. No one brought the bucket or sign. Housekeeping never showed up. Called again at 6 pm and requested the bucket and sign. On hold for 25 minutes before anyone answered. Someone brought the bucket and sign about 45 minutes later. Called again around 7 pm because we ordered a PPV movie and the the TV stopped working. We couldn't change the channel or even turn off the TV On hold for 49 minutes. Two people came up about 30 minutes later and said the had to "reset the system" and they'd be back. Two hours later they hadn't come back. Called the front desk again. On hold for 37 minutes. They said they'd look into it again. Another 2 hours and still have a useless TV. Called again at 11 pm. Told them to forget it and take the move off our bill. Checked out early and went to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If this place wasn't a casino, I would be writing a very bad review. The hallways stank of cigarettes. There was an earring on the bathroom floor of our room. It was loud and light. But considering this is a casino, then it's pretty much par for the course. People come here to smoke and drink and get wild, and that's what you're going to get. This is a tiny town, so I would plan on staying within the building grounds if you come here. There's a steakhouse and a buffet. We ate at the Cafe and the food was pretty good. The casino itself isn't small and there always seemed to be at least an opening or two at the tables. In all, you get what you are expecting.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wdeboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love staying at the Nugget! I have always had a great experience while staying whether for a day or a weekend, the staff makes sure you have every thing you need when you need it. The pool is amazing during the summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorelei m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Lorelei,

Good to know that you have been enjoying your trip here at The Nugget. We hope to see you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Staff was very accomadating and helpful. When we repoted that a lite in our room had not been fixed they discounted our rate wich was nice. The breakfast buffet was the best ive had...much better than it was 5 years ago, the tomales were epic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main tower...much better and close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marriner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#4 of 7 in Wendover
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#5 of 7 in Wendover
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Property: Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing