We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wendover Nugget”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wendover Nugget”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We go to Wendover a couple of times a month and I try to always stay at the Nugget. The prices are great, I have always been satisfied with the buffet and the coctail waitresses are always pleasant. It is nice having the sky walk and being able to go right from one casino to the other. The rooms have always been clean and the houskeeping staff in the mornings aren't rude as in some of the other casinos I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Tammy,

Customers like you are the very reason that we always strive to provide excellent service as well as a good place for you to enjoy. We are so glad to know that you have been having fun during your visits. See you around, Tammy.


Truly,
Kim M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    160
    135
    88
    173
See reviews for
98
256
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay here all the time, not bad for the price. And we can always find a blackjack table to play on. Plus, I like the fact they don't have dance lights all over the place like the other ones. And the rooms are pretty clean, even though we don't stay long in them.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagobears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

is laud in hotel and casino but it is nevada and casino, so we should not be suprised. I preffer Hugget than Peppermill. Drinks in casino are fine and stuff was friendly . Food was ok. I can recoment to stay there

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoncalvesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello there GoncalvesTravels!

So nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here at The Nugget Resorts as well as our food. Thank you for the kind compliments and we hope to see you again.


Truly,
Kim M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I rented a room here after winning 3,000 dollars at the Peppermill. The Peppermill didn't have any rooms available for the night, but the Nuggett had one.(only one) It was a "deluxe" room with a hot tub in it. At first glance it looked okay, but then a myriad of annoying problems popped up. It took us a long time to figure out how to turn the hot tub on..my husband actually had to do some minor repair work on it to get it working. After we had somewhat settled in we found luggage left by the prior inhabitants (gives you a weird feeling), the hair dryer didn't work. The most annoying part, is that the main window opens into an huge atrium type structure with fake trees etc. But all night long drunk people are walking through it and yelling, being rowdy etc. We got no sleep at all. And the room cost us a whopping 150.00 dollars. Totally not worth it. The Peppermill is a much nicer experience, with a hot tub, sauna in the shower, cleaner, and cheaper.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep get a room that does not open out to the fake atrium area. People are very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank utahgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Wendover hotels

Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My sister stayed there last night. Not a good idea.
Most of the rooms got robbed! There is no security cameras in the hotel halls. Someone had a master key to the rooms. No security was walking the hallways.
They stole her purse that was hidden under the bed. Her 19 year od son passed away March 10,2012 She had his wallet in her purse. His social security card, his last paycheck, his last school grades, His Phone with the last messages of his life. Not to mention all of her things.Phone, extra car key ($500.00), Her wallet with everthing in it. And the attitude the front desk clerks give her well there's nothing that can be done about it right now. You'll have to wait for my manager. She will be to work in a couple hours. You want to stay far away from the Red Garter in Wendover Nv.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tlj166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love it here... my partner, mom and I have stayed here every time we come to Wendover. The staff is always nice and professional. They are very acommodating. I ususally am in a wheelchair and always try their best to ensure that we are comfortable.

The hotel is older... but the staff makes up for it. The slot machines are always being updated to newer ones. One of us always comes out a winner if not all of us.

Room Tip: We have no preferences on which side we stay in as we spend more time playing at the casinos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaflores33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Maria,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at The Nugget Resorts. We always try to make it a point to provide our loyal customers like you the service and amenities you deserve. See you soon!


Truly,
Kim M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice place for the cost I dont stay In the room for long any way could use some TLC but not to bad room 404 in the tower is where we stayed this time not to bad had A sliding door going out side bit cold this trip so didnt use It mutch the shower door got stuck shut had to pry it open carpet was clean but old smelled ok

Room Tip: the tower is newer but farther from casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Property: Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing