We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay for cheap!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I got the spa suite for a little under $60! The room was very nice with just a couple issues. The door opening into the courtyard had a very hokey locking mechanism. It didn't seem very secure but there was little to no traffic outside of it so I didn't worry too much. Also there was a burn on the carpet about the size of a golfball. I can't complain for the price and wouldn't hesitate to stay again but it won't be confused with luxery accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Staff at the Nugget was very friendly and courteous ! The casino was very fun and the Buffet was great. Next time I stay in wendover it will be at the Nugget. They also have a Starbucks for that morning fix. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quiet !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Hello ehamson123,

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable and fun stay at the Nugget. We always hope to bring better service all the time. Thank you for choosing The Nugget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

good value stay two or three times a year will stay again would be nice if had coffie in room
starbucks in hotel casino allways fun play the slots usually have good luck....good food clean rooms

thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hi Bob,

Great to hear that you had a great time. Will take note of the coffee in room. See you on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I will never stay at this filthy hotel again. Its a rundown filthy poorly run property, The health department should shut it down. Two of us in a room and only one face cloth, when called the front desk to ask for another, we were told only one per room. Room was dirty, hotel was dirty. do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mel333678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed several times in the Wendover area, after staying at each of the larger hotels I believe the Nugget is the best value. I have always been pleased with the customer service at the Nugget, which is not something I can say at the other resorts in the area. I also enjoy the Starbucks as well as the buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled rooms, they are very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've not stayed in the hotel, but do find the casino relaxing and comfortable. There are some slot machines not found in the other local casinos and the keno lounge is a definite plus. The 24 hours restaurant has the best breakfasts in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It's a great place to go around Christmas time and enjoy the keno and slot machines. We go with friends and it's a nice break before we go back to work. The price is right and they have a Starbucks in the casino.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing