We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Off all the hotels in Wendover, this one is my favorite. Nice, clean rooms. Casino is great and buffet had great food. There is a shuttle that runs 24 hours that takes you to all the other casinos/hotels so no need to drive around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Online Relations Officer at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it's very motivating. We will strive to continue and improve our services to ensure your convenience during your stay at the Nugget. Till next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 694 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Oh man what a place to get addicted too! Craps! I dont know if the guys there will want to keep seeing us all the time but they keep the enviorment so great! Guy, Steve, Les, that table of men know how to have a good time! Cant wait to see you guys again April 20th!!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Brynnen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Online Relations Officer at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hi Breynner, thanks! Hope you're having a great time right now..Enjoy Craps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Rooms were a bit outdated and the bathroom was small but they were clean. The staff was polite and courteous also.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
Thank UtahBlabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I go to Wendover fairly frequently but won't ever stay at the Red Garter again although we sometimes play blackjack in the casino.

The first time we stayed there a couple of years ago was okay, nothing special but okay. The next time my boyfriend got a staff infection in his wrist after a tiny cut there - we can't 'prove' he got it there but ....

The next time we went he was COVERED in bug bites, over 40 of them. They looked like bed bug bites but didn't see any of the creatures, he just woke up with dozens of bites all over his back, legs and arms. I washed everything we took, we disinfected everything etc the second I got home. The cafe is decent, actually one of the better deals there. The attitude at the tables is a lot less fun lately, the dealers just aren't as happy/talkative as they were a few months ago.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from another stay at The Nugget and this time was great. The room was comped and upgraded to deluxe - nice surprise! We go to Wendover a few times a year and have stayed at all the properties there several times. There is one we will NEVER stay at again but the Nugget is definitely NOT that one.

Each time is different though. One stay at the Nugget a few months ago was quite disappointing, the room was dirty, there was trash in the wastebin and there was an old sock on the floor next to one of the beds. There was no way it wouldn't have been seen when making the beds. This time, the room was clean, plenty of space, convenient location.

The drink service was slow, unfortunately that is typical there. We'd been playing for over an hour before I could get a soda. We thought about going to the taco place to get a drink but kept seeing cocktail waitresses wandering around so thought she'd stop by soon - nope!

Other than that, it was a nice stay this time. Hoping next time is just as good.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the courtyard seem to be the better rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Online Relations Officer at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your review (the second time). We greatly appreciate the details as these help us work on the proper action plans to correct and improve our services. Rest assured that we will take note of everything you pointed here so that in your next visit, it's going to be a lot more fun and convenient for you. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We paid $55 for a double queen room. We know you get what you pay for, but this was pretty bad. The kind of place you should not touch the bedspread.
- light between beds was broken, not just bulb burnt out, bulb hanging.
- terrible beds
- dark colours hid stains etc
- no shampoo etc
- no wifi and we had requested a room with it as we needed to get things done on the road
- TV did not work

We ended up spending the evening in the sister hotel instead, Montego bay's Casino and for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westcoast74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed at this place with a bus tour on way thru to Las Vegas, on the first stay there the rooms were barely clean the pillows so lumpy a dog would have been uncomfortable, that stay was on Mar 25/12. Upon returning with the bus tour we stayed there on Mar 30/12 and found and contained 6 bed bugs and have pictures and bites to prove it. Left 3 messages for the manager, Brandon Miller to call me but not even the courtesy of a return call from him or anyone else. Never will we stay there again and I am telling everyone I know about our experience. Now we have the inconvience and time and expense of ensuring our luggage and belongings are not infested. Others in our tour group complained of no water when showering, one couple had their faucet come off their sink left holding it in their hand. Only stay at this place if you want bed bugs and frustration!!! Maybe Mr. Miller should stay there so he enjoys the bug bites also and infests his belongings also!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BJB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Online Relations Officer at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We are very sorry to hear about your inconvenience during your stay at the Nugget. We will make sure to have this matter corrected. We deeply apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing