We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Nugget is a Nugget.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Nugget is a Nugget.”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's got good rooms, a great casino, priced right, at the Utah Border on I80 close to The Bonneville Salt Flats.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We appreciate your comment, thank you. Rest assured that we will continue to improve our service to keep you fully satisfied. Would love to have you again at the Nugget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    160
    135
    88
    173
See reviews for
98
256
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here twice. Each time the room was dirty. There was blood on a pillow case the first round, the second round there was garbage left in the room and crumbs all over the place. I don't think the maid even bothered with this room. Yeah pretty stinking gross. I always stay at the Montgeo across the street then, when I want to gamble, I walk over to the Nugget since the slots are looser. So in my advice, stay at the Montego for a better room and then walk over to the Nugget for looser slots.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silver67impala2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will look into working on improvements with our service to ensure quality for your satisfaction on your next visit to the Nugget. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Wendover hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

we where on stop-over with a bus group going and coming back from Las Vegas found it very comfortable
we heard NO negative vibes from anyone on bus. All very nice, good buffet on friday . Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We will continue to provide what's best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The Red Garter is playing the same games the Nugget plays. First off I listened to the pit boss (Bonnie) telling the Dealers that the reason their days were being cut is because the foreign students were coming soon and some of the dealers were going to be fired when the students get there. I thought that was illegal. I guess because the owner has a relative in the government he can do whatever he wants.

Later on that night we had a dealer come off break at 0240. At 0247 the pit boss (Francisco) sent another dealer to the table and put our dealer on the roulette table just because one of the players won $75 on the royal match bet. I know they just purchased the hotel next to them but come on. Did it cost that much money that you have to sweat when a player starts winning?

I'm not sure I will ever play there again. Not if they are playing these games.

Room Tip: Stay and play somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beth18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Clean and a fun place to go. The buffet was very nice as well. The rooms are clean. Casino is nice and seemed to be clean and the staff was nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We value every comment we receive to help us improve our service to provide what's best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I am so pleased to visit the Nugget in West Wendover. It is such a nice facility.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank severina3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We value every comment we receive as this help us provide the best service we can offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you should go to Wendover for a fun weekend be sure to eat at the great buffet at the Wendover Nugget. You really get your monies worth, can't complain about anything. The
thing we like the best is the hot food is hot and cold food is cold.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammysgrammy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We value every comment we receive as this encourages us to continue the great service we provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Property: Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing