We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UMMMMMMM Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Mosinee, Wisconsin
1 review
“UMMMMMMM Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you should go to Wendover for a fun weekend be sure to eat at the great buffet at the Wendover Nugget. You really get your monies worth, can't complain about anything. The
thing we like the best is the hot food is hot and cold food is cold.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammysgrammy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We value every comment we receive as this encourages us to continue the great service we provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    157
    132
    86
    170
See reviews for
96
245
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed in a room w/ king size bed and full bath. It was nice and clean! Had no problems and the food wasn't bad in the restaurant. Nice stay for a quick get away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your comment. Comments such as yours motivate us to continuously provide what's best for our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The Wendover Nuggett has become one of our favorite weekend getaways. My boyfriend and I have pretty stressful jobs and it's great to have such a fun, friendly place close enough to 'run away' to for a great weekend! The beds are comfy, the decor is fine - could use a little updating but it's certainly acceptable for the price! We really like the rooms overlooking the courtyard or guest registration, they're quite comfortable. The casino is fun, lots of choices, the other entertainment (bars, restaurants, buffet) have friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your comment. Comments such as yours motivate us to provide what's best for our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stay in Wendover regularly, this hotel has comfortable beds but they do need to make a few upgrades.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Your comment helps us in implementing better ways to improve the service we provide to our guests. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our stay a the Nugget was nice. I was not told that the room we had did not have a bath tub when I made reservations so that was a disappointment when we checked in. Also you used to have an area to dance which we love to do and that is now gone. Other than that the stay was nice and we liked gambling at your casino

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for addressing this. We will look into getting back the great services you used to enjoy to guarantee your satisfaction on your next visit to the Nugget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Turned up and got the last room. Staff were helpful and friendly.
It was a basic room with 2 queen beds. Clean and functional accommodation.
Attached to the casino which is pretty rough and does not attract a high class clientele.
The food in the restaurant was good portions and tasty and cheap.
Didn't go to breakfast as the queue was too long and service was a bit slow.
Shows were hot and plentiful
If you don't have high expectations you should be satisfied with good basic accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frothygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

First, let me say the stafff is great! The outside of the casino is deceiving. It looks inviting. However, these are the filthyest room I have ever encountered. We tried the first room, king bed with jacuzzi. The smoke alarm detector was hanging from the ceiling and two used towels were next to the jacuzzi. The sliding glass door out to the balcony was filthy. I was pretty certain that the sheets had not been changed YUCK!!!! I relayed my dissapointment to the hotel registration person and she was more than accomodating to move us to another room. We went to the new room and it was worse! The blackout curtain was half way torn from the rod and shredded. There were signs on the outside of the slider that someone had tried to break in (room was bottom floor across from pool). The television provided was a 19" sony. OMG, how can an owner allow this?

Room Tip: Book at Montego Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Denise G!

We are sorry for your bad experiences at the Nugget. I am forwarding your complaint to the manager! Lo

Regards,
Wendover Nugget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Wendover hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Property: Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing