We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Very Spacious, clean, affordable room. Big screen TV, but no frig or microwave. Coffee pot
included Starbucks products, that was plus. We stayed in the new section...the old section looked a little rough. Right off Interstate 80. Big fat ZERO for their restaurant!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bovroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 512 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2010

We did not stay here or gamble here, but we did catch a late night bite to eat. Their restaurant Coco Palms is open 24 hours a day. I believe it is non-smoking inside the restaurant which is nice after spending several hours in a smoke filled casino. My wife and I shared the quesadillas and the nachos. Hands down the best quesadilla I have ever eaten and the nachos were really good too. It was more than enough food to fill both my wife and I with some left over and I am not the type to have food left on my plate when I eat. I would definitely eat here again if I was traveling through.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forrill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We love going here for a getaway night, the beds are cozy, food is good and friendly service. Its just a long walk from the casino to the room, oh well, I need the exercise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikespencer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The amenities stated on the website were not available during our stay.
No internet in the room and the Fitness Center was located at another hotel in the chain.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawggSlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Coco Palms - chicken lo mein was greasy, overcooked dry chicken & onion still had the root on; teriyaki chicken was also overcooked & dry.
Paradise Grill - beef strogonoff - beef was really tough & grisly but the sauce with the noodles were good

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Aside from the front desk clerk we had the cleanliness, service and value is hard to beat. The front desk clerks do not appear to know the layout of the hotel. Upon requesting a certain room, there was no floor plan of the hotel. We have stayed there many times, and know the floor plan better than the staff. That is my only complaint. The first floor was in the process of being renovated, and there is no direct elevator to the 5th floor from the Lobby. Many beverage servers on the floor, a big improvement from last year. Enjoyed our last two day stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We won a 3 night stay to Wendover ..flight and hotel. The flight was great...no complaints at all. We stayed at the Peppermill in a double queen standard room. It was very clean and service was good, but the room was rather dark even with all of the lights on. Now...when we arrived we were a little surprised at what a small town it was. 5 casino's (3 owned by the same person), small grocery store, McDonalds and a Burger King. There was a sign in the airport for a rental car company, but we couldn't get an answer there. On the trip back, one couple said they did get a rental car but there was nothing to see but highway . We went to all 5 casino's...via free shuttle however all are within walking distance. We played slots and tables for 3 days and nights and never had any luck. We felt like they fly you in free or for real cheap, then your stuck in this little town with nothing to do but gamble, eat or stay in your room. If you like to gamble, don't go here...you will lose. If you like to sightsee, don't go here...there is absolutely nothing to see. If you like to eat, don't go to the rainforest buffet...not worth the price. The coco palms had a pretty good breakfast. We ended up with enough comps to cover most of our meals, in fact the comps add up pretty quickly. On the way back home on the plane we asked for a show of hands of winners...not one hand was raised. We never once heard of anybody winning anything. We noticed most people were playing penny machines and there were always plenty of open slots and table games. The servers were pretty good at all of the casino's, but we tipped each time so I don't know if that had anything to do with it. In a nutshell: Flight- A, Hotel- A-, Entertainment- D, Gambling- D, Food- B, Service- A-. Would I go back? NO

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KmaKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino

Address: 680 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range: $49 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 381
Also Known As:
Peppermill Wendover Hotel West Wendover
Hotel Peppermill Wendover
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing