We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Wendover.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Wendover.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay in Wendover. Choose the Peppermill casino to stay at because of its
proximity to the other major hotels/casino's. It was within walking distance to the Rainbow and Red Garter establishments. We had no complaints at all about our stay and the Peppermill and were a bit astonished by the quality and amenities of the room and hotels benefit coupons. For paying just $239 a person, we upgraded to the mini suite package it was worth it for us, that left us more money to gamble with. Of course the slot machines seemded to be on the tighter side or maybe we weren't very lucky. The blackjack tables were worth returning for as $3, $5 and $10 table limits for very appreciated. Ask other flight associates about tips for getting around and where things are, most returnees like to share what they've learned on previous trips.
For seniors there were some affordable discounts on foods. Red Garters early breakfast at $2.99
was surprisingly good. All the buffets offered a $2.00 discount for "young" adults over 55 that was helped out. We enjoyed the buffet at Peppemills Cafe Milano one night and choose to use
the coupon for a free second entree at the Rainbow Steakhouse. Nice atmosphere and we were
very satisfied by the decor and and dining experience. Like I said this was our first trip and we
hope to return again. We arrived at Wendover on Monday night so the area wasn't overlly crowded by the weekend gamblers. There were absolutely no issues for us with any smoke
problems in the room areas or the casino. Maybe it's more noticeable during the weekends.
Waiting for the shuttle could get a little boring if you got to the pick-up area at the wrong time and had to wait for the shuttle to make its complete casino run. Maybe havingt an approximate pickup time available would help out. It takes about 25-30 minutes for the shuttle to make the casino drop-off/pick-up circuit. Anyway we give the whole Wendover experience two thumbs up.
us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    158
    77
    38
    26
See reviews for
61
232
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked a 3 day stay via the Wendover Flight Program and stayed at the Peppermill. Nice facility; every staff member we encounted were very friendly, helpful; cafe food good. Room very nice, clean; only issue we had was
when someone flushed the toilet/turned on the shower it was very loud in the room (especially at midnight!) - actually could hear it from several rooms down the hall! Other than that little inconvenience we will stay there again.

It doesn't have a pool/fitness center like the other 2 big ones but that's OK. There is more than enough to do without them.

It's right in the middle of the little town. Free shuttle to all the other casinos. And no we didn't come home rich!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Basin Desert, NV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Awesome room.

This room has a 2 person jacuzzi, king size bed, beverage bar with stools, refergerator, coffee maker, sink, GLASSWARE (not plastic). Mirrored walls, mood lighting, large HDTV and really good air conditioning. (Now in the NV desert, a really good air conditioner is key!)

Large bathroom, make-up mirror and marble steam shower.

This stay was to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

I rated the place a 3 rather than a 5 for the following reasons.
1. There are no extra pillows or blankets.
2. The Peppermill charged my husband $50.00 for the use of a wheelchair to get to our room after I hurt my knee.
3. There is NO BELL SERVICE, or valet, and the floor plan is really insane and we had to hunt for the room.
4. As the hotel rooms are older, there are fewer electrical outlets for charging phones and plugging in laptops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I booked a room and concert ticket package at the Peppermill. The package was very reasonably priced when you consider we got a mini-suite and two 3rd row on floor seats to the Fab Four concert at the Peppermill Concert Hall. The room had a jacuzzi/hot tub in the main room, not in the bathroom and a very comfortable bed. This was a smoking room that had no smoking odor. The steam feature in the shower was a nice treat! The rooms could use updating but it was clean and conveniently located on the first floor not far from the casino entrance. There wasn't much of a view, but that's to be expected at a casino. The only complaint we had was that we were ignored by the cocktail waitresses while playing video poker. Oh wait, I guess we had two, the lounge band was awful. Yes it's Wendover so you don't expect Las Vegas quality but we were very pleased to see that the casino floor and the restaurants had been recently remodeled. That made us feel like we were in a nice Las Vegas casino.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peace river ab
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Took three day excursion to Wendover , had an idea what to expect from reports on Trip advisor!
Our room was in new section, a bit of a walk to casino / lobby but not an issue for wife and I, we still managed to gain some calorie retention due to the good food in Wendover. We found our trip was excellent value for the money. On arrival we recieved a coupon strip with free plays , meal and drink coupon, nice touch to start us off we felt like winners already! Like previous posts we found the casino a bit smoky in certain areas but no big deal we would just move to a different spot ! Room was fine unlike Vegas this room had coffe maker to start you off without trying to force you into a casino.Really found the shuttle bus that took you around to the other casinos handy! Food at the peppermill was good , drinks a bit warered down perhaps, but beggars can"t be choosers. Found most staff to be friendly and helpfull. Slots were kind to us some of the time but ended up with some of my cash before we left for home but was fun, unlike Vegas where it just sucked the money like a big bright hoover! The only cons i can think of is no swimming pool and smoke in casino! All in all good affordable trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoinlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My review of my gambling holiday at the Peppermill can be described as a "winning" experience. We stayed in a non-smoking room and were inundated with second hand smoke throughout our stay. They had ash trays in the hallways on our floor which made for smoke from smokers enter the rooms, just bizarre to allow it on the floors at all. Anyway the Peppermill and other properties were all similar with not much to make you switch casinos other than to find detailed a hot slot.
Overall it was a cheap getaway from Calgary and I came up on winnings when we departed.
Smoky hotel and casinos, high price restaurants, friendly casino staff, beautiful concert hall.

Room Tip: Request a non-smoking room as far from the casino as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you're looking for 1st class accomodations and service, then keep on driving I-80. Employees act like they don't like their jobs, restaurant service slow, even buffet service is horrible. Rooms are very nice, however, and beds are so good I wish I could buy one.

Room Tip: Try and request a room closest to the front desk. Finding your room can require quite a 'hike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hershdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Director of Hotels W. Wendover at Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and appreciate your remarks concerning our rooms and beds. However I must apologize if you felt the restaurant and buffet service was lacking in any way. While we receive many positive comments on our staff at the Peppermill, be assured your observations will be shared with the management and staff at the Peppermill to ensure better service for our guest in the future. We sincerely hope that our service will match what we believe are some of the finest rooms and suites in Northern Nevada, if your travels bring you back to the Peppermill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#4 of 7 in Wendover
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#5 of 7 in Wendover
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino

Property: Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino
Address: 680 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 381
Also Known As:
Peppermill Wendover Hotel West Wendover
Hotel Peppermill Wendover
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing