We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay in Wendover for a weekend away and to see a show. We made reservations at the Peppermill, which went smoothly enough. We pull into Wendover, and the entire town, except for maybe the flashy, blinking casinos...resembled a third world ghetto. I had been to Wendover before, but don't recall it being this rundown. We get to our room, and it is clean for the most part, however you can tell that the maids, pretty much skip over things like wall mounted light fixtures and headboards, because they were covered in inch thick dust that you could grow a plant in. The rest of the room had very outdated decor...as in late 1980s/early 90s...complete with heavy wallpaper and popcorn ceiling. The fixtures and furniture were so worn looking that no amount of cleaning would make them look good.

The staff was friendly and helpful enough though, but the bar and restaurant staff could use some work. As is the norm for casinos...the drinks were so watered down, that I had three bloody marys...and was stone cold sober afterward, and I am a lightweight. The service at the restaurant was lacking and it took forever to get our food.

Next time. We will spring for a nice trip to Vegas. Wendover is basically just a "last chance to gamble and drink", before you enter Utah. Something that someone threw out in the middle of the road as one last way to make money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essbee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 491 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the Peppermill corner suite recently. The room was huge and clean, except for some dark stains on the carpet. Looks like someone had a party in the room and spilled their drinks EVERYWHERE and now it has left stains on the light colored carpet. Other than the stains, this is now my favorite room in Wendover. I do not think I will stay in any other room again there. It had a king size bed, a sitting area, a mini bar with empty fridge, counter and mini sink, 2 flat screen tvs, a jacuzzi tub by the window and a huge bathroom with steam shower. For the price it was a pretty cool room.

Room Tip: When traveling to Wendover, keep in mind it is just a casino town. There is not much to do there...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silver67impala2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wife and I stayed in the newer section where we almost have to call a cab to get to the room. WOW!!! That is a long walk. We found out latter that we could have parked a little closed but we still had a pretty good hike to the room. The rooms are nice, lots of space. The refrigerator and coffee pot is a welcome addition. I don't understand one thing, this being the newer section but the grout in the bathroom was cracking an falling off with mildew in the cracks. The rooms were generally clean but they do need to vacuum between and behind the furniture. The cigarette smoke smell is still very strong but I guess that goes with a casino. Overall, a pretty nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The wife and I usually stay at the Montego but they were booked up so we stayed at the Peppermill this time. The room was in the newer section, towards the rear northeast section of the complex with the Roman theme. The room was quite large with a refrigerator, no need to get ice for the sodas etc. The beds were very comfortable and sheets very clean.The bathroom was clean along with towels etc. The A/C was a all unit and self adjustable and worked fine. There was some dust behind the dressers and bedside stands, but not as bad as I have seen in some Hotels. The maids are not going to move them anyway that should be done by a routine maintenance inspection and quality control inspection, if the Peppermill doesn't have a quality control team they should start one. Ate at the Montego casino as food is always good. Cudos to server Jesus, good man. Housekeepers need to tone it down in the morning (voices).

Room Tip: As stated in remarks...,see remarks.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeS1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rooms are in desperate needs of better vacuuming around the entire room. Both sides and back of night stand were absolutely disgusting! There was dental floss, etc behind the night stand. The carpets were also heavily stained with red juice, etc. The hallways outside of the rooms were even more dirtier. Those hallways are trashed because of the people that go to the salt flats and have no common sense or courtesy to the hotel and track tons of salts on the hallway carpets thus destroying them. The hallways really need to be vacuumed twice a day due to this not only to save their own carpets, but who really wants to try to walk down a hallway heavily carpeted with salt and chunks of salt. Lack of a pool and hot tub were a bummer. Who really wants to ride a shuttle to use a hot tub in another hotel, no thanks. Would much rather stay at Montego Bay, but their rooms don't have fridges. Lastly, the ac units didn't seem to work in the rooms. Numerous people in the hallways could be overheard complaining about the same thing. I took the two air filters out and they were as dirty as could be. I cleaned them in the tub and put them in, but the room didn't get much cooler. So not a very good night of sleep due to overly hot rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Director of Hotel Operations W Wendover Properties at Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning the cleanliness of your room. Please be assured the condition of your room is not the standard in which guests find them in. It is disappointing we weren’t able to stay on top of cleaning up the salt from the racing event or that you’re A/C didn’t work properly. We are actually in the process of purchasing new A/C units that will be controlled by a thermostat for our guest comfort and we certainly hope you will give us another chance to assist you again in the future.

Director of Hotels for W Wendover Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We needed a place to stay and found this hotel-casino on the internet. Our room was big and we would have had no complaints with it except it was non-smoking yet still smelled slightly of smoke. The carpet needed to be vacuumed around the perimeter of the room, but it was better than the hallways which appeared not to have been vacuumed for a month. Not being familiar with the hotel-casino nor the area, we did not know where the lobby was so we didn't know where to park. Their signage needs improvement. It was okay for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't recommend it although it was inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments, please accept our apologies for your room smelling like smoke and the condition of the hallway. Be assured we are looking at new ways to eliminate smoke odor and we are in the process of going through a room remodel. We hope you give us another chance to assist you and let us know your thoughts on our newly renovated rooms.
Christopher McGahey
Director of Hotels for W Wendover Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is a gambling town so you get what you pay for. They want you in the casino to spend money so they can make money. Not much to do in Wendover but to gamble. We go to the concerts and stay over night. We choose here because it is close to the concert hall. The east end of the hotel is pretty good for being quite. Eating places are a little high so that is why you go to fast food. We enjoyed the food at the hotel..

Room Tip: East end of building and upper floors are guieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino

Address: 680 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range: $49 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 381
Also Known As:
Peppermill Wendover Hotel West Wendover
Hotel Peppermill Wendover
Peppermill Wendover Hotel Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing