We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to "Play"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendover Nugget Casino

Wendover Nugget Casino
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good place to "Play"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been to this casino on several occasions over the past few years and always had a good time. Good slot play, food and shops.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    23
    14
    17
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“do not expect to win ever at a casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

They had a great little Taco place here that began with a T Her tacos were made fresh in front of you. They were really tasty and she was very friendly. I am so sorry I could not remember her name. Loved the tacos, tamale,tostadas, much more .filled my gut with tasty food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TINYTIMM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Airless & smokey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

There was no air circulation in the casino, the music was far too loud and definitely a different type of clientele at night!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc, ut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like being trapped in a nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Won a little money and they tried to ban me from the casino! Do not go here!!! I lost like $3000 right off the bat, then I ended up winning a little more than that. This casino must really be hurting for money!!!sealers were nice, but pit bosses are sharks!!! Feel bad the dealers have to work there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I like to win and Wendover is the place. The people are amazing and friendly the food is great, and there is not place I would have rather have been.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendover Nugget Casino also viewed

 

Been to Wendover Nugget Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing