We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, ok food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romanza

Romanza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savor exquisite Italian Cuisine and enjoy Tuscan inspired dishes including authentic pastas as well as fire-grilled steaks and handcrafted specialty dishes.
Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place, ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was ok. I wasn’t blown away by anything. We found the food to be pretty average. It was priced good though it was not that expensive. The service was a little slow, but not to bad. I liked the way the restaurant was set. It is perfect for a quiet romantic dinner. It was dark in there but I liked it. There was a table of somewhat older people who had a hard time seeing the menus and had to use their cell phones to light the menus up. We will probably go back again sometime and try different items and see if it’s better. The location is easy and there are not a lot of choices in Wendover anyways.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“party of eight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

we had the best service and our group of 8 each had a different dish all looked awesome and my steak melted in my mouth. The Napa wines are well priced

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jimmy's the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had dinner Sat. 11/10/12 with Jimmy as our Server and it was a fabulous. The lobster was excellent and Jimmy is a super Server. Always looking after your needs and always a smile on his face even when the Bears lose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whynot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JIMMY THE WAITER AND THE BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Restarant ROMANZA Was a great experience for me. I had the best waiter name Jimmy This guy was so into his job and his suggestions were right on Q. I could tell that Jimmy's love for his job and belief in the food at ROMANZA'S was the best experience for my family and myself.
Its people like Jimmy that make a restaurant. If you want to have great food and the best most attentive and concise service ever from a passionate guy that has customers as his focus that will meet your needs, then try Romanza's in West Wendover Utah! The flavors, the spices, the portions were unbelievable.As long as the food stays the same and Jimmy the waiter work at Romanza's, i will be a customer for life.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten there twice while in town gambling and celebrating special occasions and the food and service has been wonderful both times. The price is right and it's a nice way to get away from the casino noise. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanza also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 
West Wendover, NV
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Romanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing