We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the desert”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montego Bay Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oasis in the desert”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good clean rooms in the non-smoking sections. Very good quality food in the buffet. Staff is very courteous and well trained. It is possible to get away from the smoke if it's an issue for you as it is for me.
Just minutes from the Salt Flats and a good stopover along Interstate 80, even for a family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCowner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    315
    123
    54
    29
See reviews for
134
474
53
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

New year eve 2014. I am asked for free one night stay at your hotel because I have 4 kids and 6 adult .... you say NO ! I sent my request to Ms Jessica Lewis finally I got a room at Nuggets . But my family just like in MontegoBay hotel because your hotel have wifi .
Anyway I would like to said Thanks you guys anh Happy new year !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slotlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
565 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is quite large. The rooms are above average. They could use some updating. The Romanza restaurant in the casino is very good. The lighting is a little dark. In the summer there is a pool. There is a coffee bar when you come off the elevator.

Room Tip: Try to get close to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I usually don't sleep much when we go gambeling, but the beds were so comfortable I just couldn't help it. In fact we had to get a late check out and that was not a problem as well. The room had like a little yard that opened up to the pool it was the best. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Once again our trip to Wendover was great, The service, food, rooms were far from normal were far from other casinos. the weather was great, cold but it felt great. the new machines are excellent. Would like to thank Mr. Chad Duval at Montego Bay for his excellent help. Looking forward to our next trip in February. Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reynaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I've stayed here nearly 10 times this year. It is our first choice when we want to stay in Wendover. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The casino is big too, offering an active, live poker room, a full sports book, and plenty of table games and slot machines. The comp system is also very generous so if you are semi-local you can earn some very nice perks.

The beds are comfortable and if you stay during the week you will likely have a good night's sleep. However, I've noticed at all the hotels in Wendover that if you stay on the weekends you get a more rowdy crowd who often times slam doors or talk loudly in the halls (I've had this happen at all the hotels, including Montego Bay). The bathrooms are also marble and spacious too.

The buffet here is also fantastic. I've never had a bad meal and the Italian restaurant on the premises is also good. Although service can occasionally be slow, they do get the job done.

This hotel also has a decent workout facility with weights and cardio equipment. They also have a nice pool and jacuzzi.

I would definitely recommend Montego Bay, as it is a one-stop shop for all your gaming and food needs (there are free shuttles to the other hotels on the premises)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchenryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde park, ut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Montego Bay is the best choice in Wendover, however it isn't all that great. Unlike most casinos in nevada they do a poor job ventilating the smoke. Some of the rooms are hard to find it feels like being in a maze. Some of the rooms are very far to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Casino Resort

Property: Montego Bay Casino Resort
Address: 100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 552
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Casino
Montego Bay West Wendover
Wendover Nevada Montego Bay
Montego Bay Casino Resort West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing