We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in wendover”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montego Bay Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde park, ut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best choice in wendover”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Montego Bay is the best choice in Wendover, however it isn't all that great. Unlike most casinos in nevada they do a poor job ventilating the smoke. Some of the rooms are hard to find it feels like being in a maze. Some of the rooms are very far to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    339
    132
    55
    30
See reviews for
146
514
57
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Love it. Recommend to anyone in the area. Fun casino. Would go to Rainbow for a steak. Good Italian restaurant at Montego Bay. Love the package deal. Wish they flew out of Houston or some place close again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverton,utah
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Montego Bay in October.. The rooms are very spacious.. a little bit dark, But overall clean And a good value for the money.. Seafood buffet is very good.. The comp system seems to be fair.. We live about An hour and 45 minutes from Wendover And try to get there to three times a year.. We would not stay anywhere else..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked a trip to Wendover that included airfare and Hotel. We paid a bit extra to stay at the Montego Bay because we heard it was newer and well kept. It exceeded our expectations. The décor was lovely and the bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel. Our only complaint is that we wanted to do the salt flat tours, and were told by the person at the hotel desk that we should just let them know in the morning and they would have a van take us, as it was paid for by the tourism tax. The next day, the person at the desk said she didn't know what we were talking about, and we would have to set it up ourselves, as it had nothing to do with the hotel. This unhappy glitch was the only issue we had. The food in the restaurants was marvelous, the Romana Italian place being outstanding, and the Oceana buffet with a big selection of foods. Shuttles to the other casinos were fast and convenient. We also had some decnt luck playing slots. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and Wendover as a mini-vacation spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SistarCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never stayed in Wendover before so didn't know what to expect. We've been through here many times and stopped for gas and fast food a few times. Town looked pretty seedy - a little like downtown Reno which is really seedy. But this place is modern (looks sort of new) and clean. The rooms are very nice - large, well appointed, comfortable, good WIFI. We stayed in 406 or 410 - can't remember exactly.
They have a large variety of restaurants in all ranges on premises. We had both lunch and dinner at the same restaurant but I can remember the name. It's the family style restaurant near the entrance that faces the main road. Had very nice meals both times and very inexpensive - almost like the old times in Vegas. Also, I didn't buy any bakery but there is a bakery stand right by the elevators and the stuff looks unusually good and the prices are MUCH more reasonable than at similar kiosks in Vegas. But remember, I didn't actually try any of them.
One really unique feature is the decorating. They have used very large screen TV's on just about every surface of the casino and they display interesting travel locations. The screens change every few seconds. Even the restaurants have them and the provide much nicer decorations than the mass produced pictures in most places. This may not interest everyone but we loved it since we travel a lot and have been to many of the places they display. In any event, we have never seen decorating like this and it is a really nice touch. I'm going to predict this sort of thing will catch on. I'm sure this also helps the casino because we walked almost the entire casino floor looking at them. We have stayed at a LOT of casinos (Vegas, Mesquite, Winnemucca, Reno) and have never found walking through the casino interesting since my wife does not gamble at all and I play poker only and nothing else.

Room Tip: If you are driving, the main parking lot is to the east of the building. There is an entrance that l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dickchirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Experience at Montego Bay was a valued mini vacation. Friendly, clean, grand food in all eating facilities and will look forward to next time. Found all the workers very willing to show you where things were, pleasant to visit with. Busses going and coming to other facilities came in a timely manner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zellwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are not physically fit---you will be exhausted by the time you hike to your room. We have visited Montegy Bay Casino three times so we really like it except for the long long search for your room--which is excellent when you finally get there. I requested a room close to the elevator as my friend has problems with his legs. Once we finally reached our room I had difficulty getting him to leave as he knew it would be a exhausting hike back.

Room Tip: I wish some one would give me one as so far I have not been able to get a room close to a elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Casino Resort

Property: Montego Bay Casino Resort
Address: 100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 552
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Casino
Montego Bay West Wendover
Wendover Nevada Montego Bay
Montego Bay Casino Resort West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing