We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Montego Bay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montego Bay Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from our second visit to Montego Bay..it was just as nice as our first.
Beds are awesome so are the rooms in general...bathrooms have double sinks which is nice.
Food was great plus it was all free with comps I had accumulated throughout our stay...
check in and out were really quick
Love the casino although I wish they had live music like the Rainbow
seems like the machines pay out good
looking forward to going back soon
only complaint was that the outside windows need to be cleaned (same as last time)otherwise it was great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmx215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Let me get the not so great stuff done with first. The day we checked in the room key card coding machine was not working at the check in station we were at. It appeared every person that was checked in at the station returned within minutes saying the card key did not work. It was a real hassle as our room happened to be at the end of the hall on the fifth floor and, of course, at the complete opposite end of the large hotel property. We did not get “caught” into taking the elevator closest to our room to return to the front desk, which would have had us walking through the entire casino, we walked all the way back to the elevators that would return us directly to the front desk area. That was a very bad start, we had been on the road for seven hours and were schlepping our own luggage. Never saw a bell staff around so assumed none employed at the property. On the king size bed was one hard pillow and one ultra-soft. Most hotels we stay at offer two mid hard and two mid soft. The bathroom was in dire need of an upgrade. The faucet in the tub/shower could not be completed turned off and dripped nonstop. The vanity was way too small for the size of the bathroom. And there was a weird spot to hang clothes, where the iron and ironing board was located no door just opened spot. The toilet could have been a nicer model, or maybe appeared better if the plumbing hoses weren’t just “hanging” out. The “express check out” is the old fashion put the keys in an envelope, complete the front of the envelope and drop it off in the “drop box” at the front desk. Now, to the Plus Side of the room: The room pictures on their web site are accurate but to actually walk into the room, it was big, really big. Walk into the room and to the right is the “in need of update” bathroom, BUT it had a lighted magnifying make up mirror, that one item should be mandatory in all hotels because of the horrible bathroom lighting, also the bathroom linens are ok and the shampoo, conditioner, hand and bath soaps are nice quality. You come next to the desk with chair and desk light, across from that is the King size bed that are covered in very soft and comfy linens; then night stands on each side and a lamp on each. There is an armoire with several drawers, with a flat screen television with a very good picture and an area to hang clothes that has a door. Between the bed and large floor to ceiling windows that cover one wall, is a padded bench, a small round table with two upholstered armed chairs. Behind the table and chairs was a wall that was floor to ceiling mirrors. The carpet appeared fairly new, there were no stains of any sort on that we could see. We only ate dinner at the hotel for our one night stay at the 24 hour café/coffee shop. We ordered from the senior menu and were very happy with the service, quantity and quality of our light dinner. I played some of the machines in the casino and actually came out $15.00 ahead. Yes, I know, I play the low wager machines. I never play more than $5.00 and I can either lose that, or win some and either take it and walk away or give it all to the house. The Montego Bay Hotel is part of the Peppermill group so there is a complimentary shuttle between the Montego Bay Casino, Peppermill Casino and Rainbow Casino, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary access to the gym at Montego Bay and complimentary in-room coffee; which is a $6.00 “resort fee” included in the room rate, which was $59.00 plus 16% room tax. If we come through West Wendover, NV again we probably would stay at the Montego Bay Hotel and Casino, especially if the $59.00 plus tax per night rate is offered.

Room Tip: Go for the single King room it's a steal at $59.00 plus tax per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NVSallyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have played the slots at Montego Bay before but never had stayed overnight. We had a two double king room which was huge! The beds were super comfortable. Everyone from the front desk staff to the waitresses at the restaurant were extremely nice. The only complaint I had was that after 45 minutes of playing, not a single person came by to offer drinks. When we asked one waitress to take our drink order she said she wasn't our waitress and would send ours over. No one ever came over so I went to the bar and purchased drinks. We took the shuttle over to the Peppermill to see what that casino was like but didn't stay long since we liked the Montego Bay so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muellerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good customer service. Quick check in and check out.

The Buffet was pretty good. Service was a little slow - bringing you drinks, napkins, etc. But good variety of food.

We really liked the rooms. Spacious. Really comfortable beds. Nice comforters. Sheets were soft. Nice bathrooms.

Well lit parking lot. Close to Peppermill Concert Hall.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites with Jacuzzis are great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is really a nice property, but sprawling and some lack of elevator access from different points. I was somewhat confused by the elevator situation, as some elevators landed at places I did not intend to be. However, nice rooms. TV's are flat screen, but felt the color was off on most channels, and no way to adjust.

The casino provides good food choices, and they offer good comps. I lost my car keys and they were very responsive. However, it was another casino patron who discovered them. Thank God, I would have been stranded on a Sunday. Overall, Montego Bay is the best of the Wendover resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room for noise protection and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Big rooms, nice pool but could be cleaner. The rooms are outdated but big enough for four people. The pool area is the best, excellent for kids. With tight machines, your better off staying pool side rather than gambling.

Room Tip: Pick a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been here several times and love it! The food is great and they gave an outdoor pool which is a nice break from the casino. Shuttle comes every 15 minutes to take you to other casinos which is very convenient. Gambling is not bad and you don't have to wait long to get a drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whonu242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Casino Resort

Address: 100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range: $59 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 552
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Casino
Montego Bay West Wendover
Wendover Nevada Montego Bay
Montego Bay Casino Resort West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing