We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Alligiant air is the main supplier, we drove from winnipeg to grand forks airport check in was quick, security slower as they don't have a full body scanner so any replacement of knees hip whatever you kneed full body pay down. Landing in wendover small town about 2 hours from Salt Lake City. Bus transportation from airport to hotel fast and friendly well organized.

Hotel is big vegas style rooms, very clean big screen tv 2 queen beds, table and chairs, nice bathroom with plenty hot water, hair dryer and soap and shampoos, also small coffee pot

Beds are very comfy and plenty of good pillows.nice restaurants ,shuttle available every 15 min to 5 other hotels in area. Good breakfast specials. Plenty of slots not much paying when we were there. Texas hold um was only at one hotel not the rainbow.indoor pool older looking and far from rooms smoking is allowed so very hard to breath if your not use to it.

Room Tip: If you want to go to pool ask for the closer wing to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

The heater/cooler was so loud we couldn't hear the TV without it turned up. The only outlet for our phone was next to the sink and was one outlet in a double queen room. Something in their pool or hot tub reacted with my earing and the piercing got infected. One of the ashtrays was missing a chip and I didn't notice right away and got cut when I grabbed it to use it. Never staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessiedawn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Rainbow Hotel and Casino. I would like to extend my apologies for the negative experience you had while staying with us. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your recent stay. I have sent you a direct message through Trip Advisor with my contact information. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Again, thank you for your time and feedback.

Jessica Lewis
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

East wing is a bit dated, but I really did not see a big problem with rooms. The pool opens at 9 AM and not before. Hot tub is not open until 9 AM, there are no showers to shower in the area. Both the pool and hot tub close at 10 PM. The restaurant food was good had the $6.95 BURGER SPECIAL. It was good, the fries were OK not many that came with special. Must ask for ketchup and mustard. Waitstaff never came around to fill the water glasses or even asked if we wanted a refill. No fitness room, Walking distance to all casinos if you are able to. Must stop at Visitors Center in Nevada. The staff there are very friendly they are willing to help you out to see the Bonneville Salt Flats . Great Museum on the Utah side of the old Aircraft and much more.

Room Tip: always get non smoking rooms, ask for the fifth floor, pool opens at 9 am and you can not get into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TINYTIMM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We play poker here on occasion and end up eating at the buffet. Needless to say, I would much rather bring a lunch than eat at the buffet. The poker room is smoke free, the dealers friendly and it is close to the sports book and toilets. Wish they had food delivery by another kitche.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Remodeling and dust and dirt everywhere. Hall floors not vacuumed base boards covered in dust and dirt. Not worth the money. Refused to stay here and requested refund. Will let you know if get it. Rooms are Equivalent to Motel 6 with a bathtub.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank LCWorkPlayTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We go to Wendover a few times a year. We always get the mini suite. It has a jacuzzi tub and a sauna in the shower. The beds are very comfy and I loved the pillows. This being said the room was a little run down. The doors and drawers on the dresser didn't shut all the way. Which really didn't bother me because I don't ever use them. When I shut the door to the room I was a little worried that it wasn't shut all the way. But when I inspected it closer I could tell it was shut it just let a little light in from the hall way. There were signs that they were re-doing some of their rooms.
The decor is a little dated but really we didn't spend much time in the room and as long as the bed is comfy and it has a great tub we are ok.
Check in was great no lines and no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie Davies C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We did enjoy our stay except for one hour after we left we noticed that a jacket was left hanging in the closet at the hotel. We called the hotel one hour after from leaving and the clerk ensured us that when it was turned in they would mail it to us and we should call back Monday and confirm the arrangements had been made. Well we contemplated turning around and driving the two hours just to get this jacket (that HAD a sentimental value) we elected to trust the hotel to do the honest thing. Well Monday comes and now we have been told that to much time had passed for them the retrieve the coat. Insane, oh well live and learn, you sure can not expect anyone working at a casino to have any morals really.

We did pay for a mini suite which turned out to a normal room with a tub in it and a table and two chairs that did not even fit in the room you had to climb over them to get to the other side of the bed (see photo below). We did expect the late night noise, door slamming, but the wad of hair in shower was disgusting and the smell of old beer spilled, trash on the floor was just poor housekeeping.

I had not heard of the Rainbow we actually made reservations with the Peppermill and when we got there they send us down the road, away from where we thought and told our friends we would staying, that was something we could live with (or had to), as we were told we didn't have any other options.

STEER CLEAR..... Never again

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2010x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Casino Hotel

Address: 1045 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range: $49 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel West Wendover
Rainbow Casino Wendover
Rainbow West Wendover
Rainbow Casino Hotel West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing