We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you must”
Review of Wendover KOA

Wendover KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover KOA
Lomira, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only if you must”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a gravel KOA which is understandable however there are irritating sharp seeds that follow your steps everywhere. Not nice to feel underfoot. The bathrooms were clean which is about all I can say positively. We stayed one night and checked in a little after closing and felt like a burden to the girl on staff. Pool has posted hours of 9 pm but was clearly closed when the kids went at 8:20. Horrible light from the casinos nearby. Nice view of Salt Flats. Thank goodness for McDonalds's coffee accross the street. Definately not the best KOA we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ourfour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We're the type of people who enjoy traveling and experiencing new areas of interest. We love walking our dog and being outside. This campground (as others have mentioned) is all gravel, large rocks and absolutely filled with thorns. We not only pulled out huge prickles on our dog's paws but inadvertently tracked them into our trailer much to our discomfort. So much so that we ordered online doggy boots so that our pet wouldn't suffer in areas such as this in the future. If you come here (being that it's the only game in town), stay on the gravel road to the gravel "pet walk" area.
Having said all this, the pool was wonderful and the staff very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibrarianCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Wendover hotels

Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a Clean, nice campground, the staff was did a great job and very Pleasant. Tent camping was on sand and not grass that was the only thing, but still do able. They Did have a swimming pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Driving through the desert between Salt Lake and Reno, this is a good place to stop. Parking spots are gently sloping and are gravel. Walking distance to casinos. Wifi did not work at all. Requested another spot but was told 'no' because it was the only 50 amp spot they had left. Apparently there are 5-6 spots crammed together that are 50 amp so therefore there were 5-6 coachs crammed together while the rest of the park was completely empty. If you are considering this as an overnight stop it is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TennLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here during Speed week at Bonneville Salt Flats and the place was packed. So, why don't the owners spend some of that non-refundable money they raked in to clean up the place. A little fresh gravel and maybe at least remove the weeds around the place. Some decorative rock in the planters would last a very long time and go a long ways towards making this place nicer. Also, some DG or grass in the dog run would be great. Pretty crummy and dirty for $55.00 a night. I have stayed in many much nicer RV parks around the country for less. Next time I will stay at the Nugget RV park. At least it isn't filthy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Demi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you ! Cat, the host was very helpful with our stay. Stayed on way to California and then again a week later on our way back.... Close to casinos. Cat helped us get shuttle to and from casinos. Would stay here again. Nice clean large bathrooms with sh

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Reno from salt lake city on a cross country trip. We originally got a tent site which was a nice site. Backed up to a trailer park. Literally on the other side of fence. Not too big of a deal. Just didn't feel private for anyone involved in that situation.

It was about to pour so we upgraded to a cabin and were glad we did. It thunderstorms all night! The cabin was nice. Simple but just what we needed.

The koa is close to the casinos in town. And other trailer parks. Some sketchy people walk around but aren't a bother.

The showers weren't the best but got the job done. Get in do your business an get out. All showers are shared (coed) but each as a wooden door with lock. There was a guy fixing the shower while I took mine which made me feel a little uneasy. Maybe not best time to have someone fix shower when women are showering but it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover KOA

Property: Wendover KOA
Address: 651 N Camper Dr, West Wendover, NV
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Wendover KOA West Wendover, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing