We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak House

Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wendover's Steak House offers the finest in steaks and seafood as well as an abundant wine assortment to complement any dish. The elegant atmosphere sets the tone for an unforgettable dinner.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We each had the pound of Alaskan Red King Crab legs!! They were amazing!!!! We've always had excellent service at The Steak House and would NEVER visit Wendover without stopping in!!! Everything is always TOP NOTCH!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank genngsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    27
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Both myself & partner decided on the prime rib. It was perfect. The flavor was delicious & meat was tender. Not too fatty, just right. We both had the artichoke soup and it was rich with flavor. Made from real cream. Perfect! We also had the chocolate mousse which was fantastic. Really chocolate, eggs & cream. Overall this was a great meal and the atmosphere was romantic. The wait staff was courteous & professional.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Steak House!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

An upscale steak house; great service and excellent food. This is an higher-end steak house and totally worth every cent spent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MJBUtah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the premium price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Impeccable service and maybe the best, most tender filet I've ever had (sorry Morton's). Not the best wine selection, though. Look for a 2 for 1 coupon if you are on a tour group or package

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Steak house for the first time last night and were so pleased! The atmosphere was wonderful, service great and food delicious! We will definitely be returning again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ametcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing