We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently - great food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak House

Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wendover's Steak House offers the finest in steaks and seafood as well as an abundant wine assortment to complement any dish. The elegant atmosphere sets the tone for an unforgettable dinner.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Consistently - great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have eaten here a few times over the years and have always enjoyed by experience. This is run as a higher-end restaurant and not a café. Prices do reflect a higher end restaraunt but the food is great, portions excellent, and the staff has always been fantastic. I try to come here whenever I am in Wendover!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    27
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best prime rib ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This town we seem to hit when heading to Chgo Last time this restaurant was closed probably a Monday Well this time we got it right and wow it is one of the best Prime Rib We have ever had I got the smaller portion and hubby got the big guy service by Lupe was exceptional All I can say is Dont miss if going thru West wendover Nv you will not be disappointed its in the Rainbow Casino

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanainfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really angry!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have worked in the restaurant industry most of my life, including a stint as a food and beverage manager for the Hilton hotel chain, and I found our experience here SHOCKING! We stood in line at the Montego Bay Players Club for quite a while to make reservations for our last night in Wendover. We had guests, and we wanted our last night to be special. Upon arrival, we were told we had no reservation, but perhaps they could "squeeze us in". They asked for a confirmation number (fourth time in Wendover; never asked for a confirmation number for any of the restaurants before). His manner indicated that somehow this was our fault. The hostess then put her nose in the air, and ordered us to "follow her" in a manner more befitting a prison guard than a restaurant hostess. I have always trained my hostesses to say "right this way, please". Much friendlier, in my opinion. We were seated, and ordered drinks. I was served the worst lemon drop I've ever tasted in a glass with a huge crack and chip on the rim that would have torn my lip wide open if my friend across from me hadn't noticed it. All the drinks served to our table at $8-10 a pop were undrinkable. At this point, we decided to vacate our table so they could give it to someone that they believed actually had a reservation. I really think it was their loss; we're foodies who order appetizers, drinks, entrees and dessert. At their prices our check would have been huge, if they had given us a chance. We went elsewhere and had a lovely meal. Never again! Our waiter was charming; none of this was his fault.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Again this year we went to the Steak House located in the Rainbow Casino Resort and again were impressed with the food and service. In our experience there is not a bad choice on the menu and something for everyone. Gustaphson was our waiter last year and again this year and provided great service and a wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunrunner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“prime rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

four of us had an early dinner and found the service to be very good, the staff was knowledgeable about the menu and provide good recommendations. While the others had steaks my prime rib appeared to be the tables favourite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing