We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid steakhouse”
Review of Steak House

Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wendover's Steak House offers the finest in steaks and seafood as well as an abundant wine assortment to complement any dish. The elegant atmosphere sets the tone for an unforgettable dinner.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“solid steakhouse”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

likely average steakhouse for vegas but head and shoulders the best in Wendover. Solid NY strips cooked perfectly. Decent but not outstanding sides....very good desserts. decent cocktails as well. used the free entree coupon and made for a very good deal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    27
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service in wendover.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ate there on the last night of a five day stay. After eating at almost every other restaurant in town. I think the food was great, the service was by far the best we recieved anywhere in wendover. It was a smaller restaurant and had a nice quiet atmosphere. The food was worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank girlnerdbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, not service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food is good, but a little high compared to others similar in the area. Best thing about it is a good selection of wine. Had good service 1 out of 5 times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Area, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

7 of us went to dinner some had prime rib most had the mixed grill, Both were exceptional. The lobster stuffed prawns were great halibut was cooked perfect and the filet melted on your fork, Big portions good price great when we used our coupons.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jccbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Warm comfortable atmosphere. Seated in a booth at our request. Ordered Grand filet Mignon, grilled asparagus and a house wine. My friend ordered the Chicken Cordon Blue. We shared each others meals, gave her half my Filet, she gave me half her Chicken cordon blue. Excellent on all accounts, best food ever, steak cooked to perfection, melt in your mouth, chicken and cheese was paired to compliment each other.We used the two for on coupon, would pay full price in the future tho, the food we had was that good. Service was attentive, what I would expect. House wine was good, average. We will eat there again when we return, willing to pay full price, and maybe order off the wine list, not the house wine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House also viewed

 
West Wendover, NV
 
West Wendover, NV
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing