We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and smelled good, not musty. Front desk...”
Review of Super 8 Wells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wells
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wells
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

A very clean, nice hotel with absolutely no frills. Their free continental breakfast was very spartan, but free. It was in the lobby which had three small tables and six chairs. Luckily, there was only six people eating in the morning. The room was fine, a bit old and dated, but clean and comfortable. A good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trent C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have literally stayed in every motel in Wells, NV. Not that there are many, but of the few, Super 8 is the cleanest and most comfortable in the town. I stayed there last week and forgot my laptop in my room. By the time I realized it, I was 10 hours away. I called and they said yes they had it safely in the managers quarters. I quickly made arrangements to have it shipped to me. The manager was so helpful and I appreciate his honesty so much! That is the only place I will be staying as I travel through 3-4 times a year! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDB480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Super 8 looks like the best of many bad choices of lodging in Wells, NV. Inside and out needs updating. I chose an upstairs room and was glad because the floor creaks something awful. Take extra care on the stairs because the carpet is torn and a real trip hazard. The check-in guy was subbing and knew nothing - check-out guy better. Best wifi speed I've ever encountered! Good thing, 'cause there is nothing else do do in Wells.

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room -- floors creak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

About what I expected as far as quailty. The front desk was exceptionally helpful. For a place to hang your hat, the price and service is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharon Motel
Sharon Motel
#1 of 8 in Wells
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wells
Motel 6 Wells
#2 of 8 in Wells
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wells Chinatown Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rest Inn Suites Motel
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wells

Address: 930 6th St, I-80 Exit 352, Wells, NV 89835-0302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wells 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wells Hotel Wells
Wells Super Eight
Wells Super 8
Super Eight Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing