We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, will stay here again and again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverland Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Silverland Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Virginia City
Northern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, will stay here again and again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location below the Main Street, big clean rooms, thick walls for noise privacy and an Indoor swimming pool with an incredible view. Staff was experienced and professional. We felt safe there and were able to park in front of our room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetokayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
22
55
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds and furnishings appropriate to the era. Has a pool, hot tub, and laundry. Continental breakfast consists of cereal, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee.

Hotel clerk (day shift) didn't offer any suggestions for sightseeing or dining. She also showed lack of disregard for my disabled husband's needs.

We wrote a letter to the manager about it and received a prompt response and apology.

We will give it another try in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
576 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights this past weekend. I chose the hotel based on the good reviews and the fact it was a newer lodging than most of the other places in Virginia City. At check-in the staff member was a bit harried although pleasant (she had been trying to call and could not get a hold of her manager about a problem). Check-in was quick and I noted that she did not provide any information about hotel amenities. We had a king bed suite with jacuzzi tub in the room and the room was quite large, much larger than most hotel rooms. The bed was comfortable and there was a chair, table and desk also in the room. The room came with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed using the large jacuzzi tub, although the jets were not very powerful. My husband was not as happy with the room as I was, because he had to keep adjusting the air conditioning and the unit was noisy. It kept going on and off through the night. (My husband likes a cool room and the room was kept cool enough by the unit). Our room was right next to the breakfast room, so a little noisy one morning when there was a crowd in there. The location of the room is pretty good, you can easily walk to the main street, although it is up a hill and therefore a bit of a climb. The breakfast room here is fairly good sized with offerings of yogurt, fruit salad, individual cartons of cereal, instant oatmeal, bread for toast, bagels and english muffins. We ate breakfast here one morning and found it to be okay. The pricing for our room seemed fair.

Virginia City is a fun and historical city to visit. There is quite a bit to see and do here, so I would plan on at least two or maybe three days depending on how much you want to do. There are a number of shops on main street if you like shopping, but I enjoyed the most learning about the history of the area by visiting the museums and historical sites. I would particularly recommend the Fourth Ward School, Silver Terrace Cemetary, Silver State Peace Officer's Museum and Bucket of Blood Saloon (the saloon is a close walk from the hotel). For dinner be sure to try Rubio's Restaurant for excellent Mexican food and for breakfast or lunch the Comstock Corner Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is the largest in the area and it seems like the nicest of the very few. The rooms are spacious and are clean. There is a free continental breakfast that includes juice, coffee, bread, bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Overall it is a couple minute walk from the Main Street of Virginia City. It is kid friendly and even has a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in the Mark Twain Suite and enjoyed the comfortable bed, spacious jaccuzi tub, and adorable vanity table. The pool was fun, the room and common areas were neat and clean, and the location was perfect. The staff was wonderful and we will stay at this hotel any time we are in Virginia City.

Room Tip: Go for the Suite - worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

When preparing for our trip to Virginia City I did a lot of searches for rooms on C Street. I really wanted to experience the old buildings (and a possible ghost sighting) but they lacked amenities that we really wanted. I'm so glad we stayed at the Silverland Inn & Suites. It had everything we needed at a reasonable rate. The hotel is close enough that we could walk the main street, go back for a nap and resume our sightseeing (bar hopping). The rooms are big, clean and quiet. The only bad thing I can think of... a king size bed should have more than 2 pillows. Yep, that's my only complaint =)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARod74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We wanted to stay in Virginia City, close enough to walk to the attractions and historic district, but we wanted an up-to-date hotel. This was perfect. We had a pool, hot tub, free wifi, free breakfast, laundry facility and we could purchase snacks or drinks right on the property. We did walk to the main street, but there is a vehicle that runs back and forth for tips if walking is difficult.

The hotel is well managed and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend if you want a clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia City
0.5 mi away
Virginia City Inn
Virginia City Inn
#4 of 5 in Virginia City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
11.5 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
16.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Motel & Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Inn & Suites

Property: Silverland Inn & Suites
Address: 100 North E Street, Virginia City, NV 89440
Location: United States > Nevada > Virginia City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Virginia City
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverland Inn & Suites offers 66 guest rooms and suites with whirlpools that are the most comfortable and affordable in Virginia City, Nevada. Featuring our unique brand of hospitality and service, guests will enjoy rooms with king or queen beds, free WiFi, snack and beverage machines, laundry facilities, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, a fitness center, business center, free parking, gift shop, and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverland Inn And Suites
Silverland Hotel Virginia City
Ramada Virginia City
Virginia City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing