We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Restaurant

Delta Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 27 Restaurants in Virginia City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delta Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Average restaurant, good service, good menu selection. Have been there several times, service depends on how swamped they are.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    4
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average food and setting with tourist prices.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I should have known better than to order the liver and onions. Tough and overcooked.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You can't do worse”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

This place is awful. The only positive was the decor. Negatives: waitress could not have cared less or paid less attention (although the bus boy was nice), food was slow to arrive and inedible, our order was also completely wrong, and prices were high. A few examples - the ordered wheat toast arrived as burned white bread (anyone can burn toast but very few restaurants will actually serve it); one out of the three requested ingredients in my omelet was correct; the Mexican food was bland and tasteless.

There are better restaurants in town

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dafried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno, nevada
1 review
“Nasty Soup!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

I recently had lunch here with my mother. The restaurant does have an attractive old west appearance, but their food and service is another story. The waitress brought my chicken noodle soup with her thumb inside the bowl, ewww! It was luke warm and I could only finish about half of it. Tasted like it came out of a can too. Then my ham and cheese sandwich arrived and there was nothing special about it save for the outrageous price, over $8.00! Plus, the waitresses all looked like they hated their jobs and noisily dropped plates onto tables as if they were angry at the diners.
If you are looking for quality food and service, look elsewhere when visiting VC. The Delta is a genuine disaster for any guest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tronscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat HERE EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

From the minute we walked in (not many people there one other table) the waitress was so loud and boistrous that I'm still upset after 2 days. We ordered our meal and then it took 2 hours to be served. It was served luke warm. We didn't receive 1/2 of the items we ordered. The service was terrible. When we went to pay the bill we had to wait 20 minutes at the checkout. We had to get a kitchen staff person to go find her. No professionalism on the part of the waitress. She even admitted she was a terrible waitress. She tried to charge us for items that were never received. The actual meal didn't even taste good. Eighty dollars for a meal that was luke warm and didn't even taste well., never again No manager on duty and no other management available to speak to. I would not recommend going here EVER.

    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Delta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing