We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Mountain Motel & Market(Virginia City)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Virginia City Inn(Virginia City)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
150
18
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
18
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitein townoverlooking the main streetgreat place to kickawesome personabsolutely loved our staythe ownerlarge balconycomfortable roomscharacter and charmstep back in timemodern conveniencesdinner reservationsantique furnitureteresagingerdaan
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 171 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Absolutely loved the Tahoe House. We were meeting up with a tour company for a tour of CA on May 11, 2014, and flew out 4 days ahead to visit the Lake Tahoe area, Virginia City, and Reno. We stayed 2 nights at the Tahoe House and 2 nights at another hotel at South Lake Tahoe. Wish we had stayed at the Tahoe House all 4 nights because our room was so great, and everything was very driveable from there. The Tahoe House is decorated in period...so beautiful and quaint! No detail was overlooked. Theresa provides exceptional service and keeps the place immaculate! Will definitely try to get back there again because it is a great little city and Lake Tahoe is beautiful as well. What a gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAYE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went to VC for the St. Patrick's festivities and a friends B-day. This was our first time staying at the Tahoe House Hotel but it won't be our last. Tereasa greeted us a we arrived (early at that!) and showed us around the hotel, which keys went to which doors, how to contact her if she wasn't on the primises, etc. We stayed in Laura's Room which we found very comfortable and had an outside window. There was also a door to enter the building just beyond the door to our room which seemed like it was our private entrance. The coffee and muffins in the morning were fresh and a good start to our day. As I mentioned before that this wouldn't be our last stay here so before we left we booked a room overlooking the parade route for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmacMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wow!! I had been out of town for 5 months and I wanted to surprise my wife with a quick get away. We were treated like VIPs from the time we left our house. We got a call telling us that we could check in early! (What?) We were given directions of where to park our car. We were given a cellular number in case we were unclear when we arrived! We were met in the parking lot. We were given a tour of the entire facility. The rooms were brand new and the bed was so comfortable that we almost did not make it to dinner. I honestly think it was better than staying at the Del Coronado hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomandbeckygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband & I loved our stay at Tahoe House. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip to the Reno-Lake Tahoe area. You will enjoy clean comfortable rooms, super hospitality, and the great location. Everywhere you look you'll see interesting furnishings and artifacts of the Virginia City glory days. The 100 mile view from the balcony is awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKR-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying in Virginia was a wonderful experience. Sleeping in a very old hotel was a very interesting experience. Stepping outside and looking a the buildings and surrounding hills was very interesting. The hotel was well maintained and is filled with great artifacts. The only downside was the room we stayed in "The Presidential Suite" was overpriced in our opinion. The manager was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonR8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews