We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sugarloaf Mountain Motel & Market(Virginia City)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virginia City Inn(Virginia City)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Hill Hotel(Virginia City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
150
18
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
18
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitein townoverlooking the main streetgreat place to kickawesome personabsolutely loved our staythe ownerlarge balconycomfortable roomscharacter and charmstep back in timemodern conveniencesdinner reservationsantique furnitureteresagingerdaan
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Simply excellent. We stayed right before July 4th and had the hotel to ourselves!! Even if there were other guests, this is a great place to stay. Clean, even sold beer/wine in large gathering room. Hostess was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My Wife and I spent just one night at the Tahoe House Hotel and dearly wish it had been a week at least. The hotel was excellent, the rooms were so beautiful and so well restored with period furnishings and lovely bedding. The hotel is right in the centre of town and very well run by all the people we met, with special thanks to Teresa who was by far the best sort of person you could wish to meet while travelling, she was very friendly and helpful and even shared a bottle of wine with us. Can't praise the place up to much just loved it, and look forward to going back if ever we are in the area again (but for a longer period).

Room Tip: Balcony rooms were best with a great view down the Main Street and to see the sun rise in the morning and sun set in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianSWestBromwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Way overpriced!! No one on duty. Took 2 hours to find an adjoining business to open the doors for me. No one could find the one person who works there. She showed up next morning just long enough to take my money, then gone again. No air conditioning, no room service, no maid service, no parking. Whoever owns this place should hire a staff.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Can't say enough wonderful things about this gem! Theresa was so kind and helpful with everything we could imagine. It was clean, charming,quiet,conveniently located,good value,......in all ways a delight!! I can't wait to return again sometime!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

What a treasure! So conveniently located right on the main street but above the hubbub and quiet inside. Beautifully restored with fabulous antique furnishings. Theresa, the caretaker, couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. As a family of 4, we stayed in the Carriage House behind the main hotel. Cute as can be! Beautiful Q bed with a daybed and trunnel which worked well for our two boys. A little kitchen, pot belly stove and microwave makes it complete.

We loved hanging out in the Great room, playing cards, reading the books of old VC lore, and having a drink. So many cool antiques to look at.

A memorable experience all the way around. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgasperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews