We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in Tonopah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hi-Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quality facility, modern comfortable rooms, good breakfast but a bit pricey. Internet was slow, staff could be more attentive and show some interest in the customer. Would rather stay at the Mizpah Hotel but the BW was less expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are so thankful you stayed with us and appreciate your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the clean, modern, and comfortable room along with our complimentary hot breakfast. Normally, we are very attentive while sharing our "I CARE" attitude with our guests. I am sorry you did not experience this. We are always looking to improve our free internet and presently offer the fastest we can obtain in Tonopah. Thank you again for staying with us and for reminding us of the very reason we are in the service industry, which is to serve our guests the BEST.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 867 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Driving for five hours, we were tired. I reviewed the hotels on line and made a great discovery, this is a wonderful place to stay. We got a king non smoking, the bed was great the shower was wonderful. The room is clean and has a micro wave and a frig. The front desk folks we very kind and helpful. No elevator, so I'd suggest down stairs if you have issues, like age. After 9 pm it was very quite.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MissBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn. We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. It was already late in the evening when we arrived. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She gave a lot of information regarding restaurants and shops. The room was super. Big, clean, cosy. Really very nice ! The breakfast was great, fresh ! And the lady at the front desk ( she had a baby ) was also very nice and friendly ! We will come again .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vosje59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Better than expected in small town. Clean and well maintained. Pet friendly with no smells. Very quiet and has wonderful breakfast bar. The room is spacious and up to date . Bed is very comfortable. Live that blankets are wrapped in sheet for hygiene.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We booked online and were glad to have done so as vacancies were few and far between. The staff we met were pleasant, and the room adequate with all appointments we would have expected in a 'regional' location. I would recommend a room at the rear as the hotel is on a fairly main road.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at this BW because it is national chain and after reading reviews of other motels felt more confident staying. The staff were all very accomodating and the breakfast the best ever.The only negative is that our room was in a seperate building.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, Owner at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Hi-Desert Inn. We are thankful for your review. Some of our guests like the other building but if you prefer the main building, please be sure to request it the next time you find yourself in Tonopah and in need of accommodations. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Best Western Hotels like the Hi-Desert Inn is what gives Best Western its good name. Although Tonopah is a small town of only 3000 people and not a tourist attraction, it is an historic town with the old gold mine that is open to visitors just a block behind the hotel. Mining still takes place in Tonopah.The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast excellent. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. While Tonopah may not be considered a destination spot, we have many interesting areas to explore. The Tonopah Historic Mining Park, Central Nevada museum, Geocaching, star gazing, and off road vehicles are all very much apart of the popular activities Tonopah has to offer. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tonopah hotels
0.3 mi away
Mizpah Hotel
Mizpah Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tonopah
693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonopah Station Hotel, Casino, RV Park
0.2 mi away
Jim Butler Motel
Jim Butler Motel
#4 of 6 in Tonopah
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hi-Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hi-Desert Inn

Address: 320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Price Range: $113 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hi-Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hi-Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hi Desert Hotel Tonopah
Best Western Tonopah
Tonopah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing