We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If u have to stop!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hi-Desert Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

On our way to California and needed a place to stay. It got good reviews so we chose it! It is very very old and outdated. The hallway reeks of smoke but you can choose a non smoking room. Pool is nice but only outdoor. Service is good and I found the rooms to be clean. I just couldn't get past how baron the town is. Nothing there and people kept approaching us for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am very sorry about your experience in Tonopah, Nevada while staying at the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn. I wish we could have met and I would have told you of the beauty in Tonopah. Tonopah is an old mining town which still boasts some of the early 1900 buildings and mining artifacts. While some buildings are boarded up, there is a Tonopah Beautification program in place which has added a lot of color and cleanliness to this town. Our sunsets are spectacular and our starlit skies at night are a must see.
We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and we hope if you ever return to Tonopah and need a place to stay you will consider the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hi-Desert Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 822 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were so impressed with our stay at this motel. Nice rooms, good service and good breakfast variety. Softened water was a pleasant surprise. Shower head was not the greatest, but, other than that, a great stopover in Tonapah.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G, Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn. We appreciate taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have recently replaced most of our shower heads so I am not sure which type of shower head your experienced. I would appreciate you contacting me personally so I can have the shower head changed. My number is 775-482-3511 ext. 118. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The very best hotel between Reno and Vegas. Quiet, clean, and a friendly staff that is fast and efficient. They have a great breakfast that usually starts earlier than advertised. The only complaint is that the hotel is always full.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to serve our guests in an efficient manner and appreciate knowing our efforts have been noticed. It is our goal to accommodate everyone in a manner they desire and deserve. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a small town in Nevada. Arrived pretty late at night but was amazed at how nice the rooms were. Wood cabinets and desks. Clean microwave and fridge. You could feel how clean the room was as soon as you walked in. And the breakfast was an amazing spread. Omelettes, bacon, many different drink options, fresh fruit. Great hotel for being out in the middle of nowhere. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and noticing the cleanliness of the room. We take pride in our hotel and attempt to allow this pride to shine through. Thank you for reviewing the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wow! My friend and I needed to stay here as an overnight stop on our road trip. We were seriously nervous since the exterior pictures weren't the best. WRONG! This place was so great. We stayed in about 8 Best Westerns across the country and this one was the second nicest one we stayed it!! If you need to bunk in Tonopah, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I will definitely consider updating our exterior picture so they will compliment our interior. We strive to be the best Best Western and your suggestion will help us draw closer to our goal. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come through Tonopah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Five of us stayed at Best Western in Tonopah during the week of July 22nd researching our genealogy. My sister had already had great experiences at other Best Westerns. When we learned that the Mizpah would have air-conditioning problems, we switched our reservations to your Best Western. While clearly, we missed the historical features of the beautiful refurbished Mizpah, we were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western. We particularly enjoyed having the pool available in very hot Tonopah; the air-conditioning, decor, and cleanliness of the rooms; the comfort of the beds; the hairdryer, iron, and board in each room; the suitcase rack (some places don't have these but they make it so much easier to manage); the variety of breakfast items, the friendly staff, and the tasty cookies (still craving those peanut butter ones). I will definitely think of Best Western first from now on when traveling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 468cynthiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn. We appreciate the feedback on Trip Advisor as it helps us to become a better Best Western. The fresh baked cookie are always a favorite. We are so glad you stayed with us and hope you will stay again the next time you are in Tonopah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best Western does it best to provide the needs of it's clientale. It is appreciated, but there are areas that need fixing. The areas for eating need to be bigger. You can not expect people to eat in areas that are so small that the number of people for the size of the hotel cannot have a seat at a table for breakfast. The air conditioning needs to be look at. When you get to a room you want something that is going to meet the needs of the people. In some areas are stuffy and others are so cold that they are uncomfortable. There has to be some regulation of the air conditioning in the rooms, As we have it in our homes why not you?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at Best Western Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us as it helps us to improve our hotel. Please accept our apologies. We strive to maintain an award winning hotel.

We have plans to expand our breakfast area. I am hoping we have that completed within a year.

The air conditioning units are individually controlled and operated. I would appreciate you contacting me personally and letting me know the room you stayed in. I will then address this
concern with our maintenance personnel and attempt to resolve this issue.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you come through Tonopah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tonopah hotels
0.3 mi away
Mizpah Hotel
Mizpah Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tonopah
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonopah Station Hotel, Casino, RV Park
0.2 mi away
Jim Butler Motel
Jim Butler Motel
#4 of 6 in Tonopah
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hi-Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hi-Desert Inn

Address: 320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hi-Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hi-Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hi Desert Hotel Tonopah
Best Western Tonopah
Tonopah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing