We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best option in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“best option in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, pet friendly and the staff was very nice. rooms were clean and as advertised. a small amount of noise from the hallway. overall a good place to stay on our trip home. the flat screens on the wall was a nice change from ordinary hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimg3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    279
    74
    6
    7
See reviews for
208
268
59
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a GREAT hotel...We were traveling by car with our toy poodle, Josh. This hotel advertised they were "pet friendly" and there was no charge. Well, they were awesome people. The property was very clean, the rooms, bathrooms, lobby, etc. and the staff was very outgoing and friendly. Our dog, on a lease of course, was allowed in the lobby to register with us and they even had a bowl of "doggie treats" on the counter!!
We were given our first floor room (requested when booking) and it was wonderful. Sofa, easy chair, table, bed was comfortable; we couldn't have asked for more from a 5-star property than what we had here...Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinsolox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The motel is clean, beds are comfortable rooms large, good TV. Breakfast is included, good variety of items, eggs, potatoes, waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt, more. All staff was friendly, attention to breakfast bar was great.

Room Tip: The big drawback is the fact that this motel is located a few inches off the main highway. There wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Hi-Desert Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback. Reviews help us as we strive to be the best. We hope you will come back soon to stay with us. Please be sure to ask for a quiet room off the highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Yosemite after a very hot drive. It was a welcome break and lying in the pool cooling off then hopping into the spa to heat up again with a mountain view was just what we needed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms were clean and large - after two days of camping in the heat it was bliss.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Razza46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This Best Western is very clean with nice large rooms. It appears to be the newest place in town. The room was large and bed comfortable. We like the location, near to the mining museum and right on the highway. After miles and miles of empty desert it was a nice place to rest. We would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The motel is clean, Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are newly painted and spacious.The hotel has no elevator limiting it's rating. The hallway floors creak because of what appears to be wood under the carpet. However, the carpeting is in good shape. There are flat screen TV's in the rooms.The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with attentive staff.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alangBonitaSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our property. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel. We are looking for a way to resolve the issue of the hall flooring. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator but always have someone to help with luggage if required or we wil try to accommodate guests in first floor rooms as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the BW Hi Desert Inn on our travels to Yosemite NP, being only a few hours travel onto YNP. Tonopah really is in the middle of no-where, 100's of miles from any real civilization, and the largest town on the road North from Las Vegas NV. The hotel was well located in the middle of town on the main highway, and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, not much more you could ask from a hotel really! The staff seemed pleasant (although not much conversation needed apart from checking in) and the complimentary breakfast was average with a reasonable selection of breakfast items - not the best breakfast ever, but certainly not the worst. Overall if I were ever in Tonopah again (which is highly unlikely!) I would definitely choose to stay in the BW Hi Desert Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tonopah hotels
0.3 mi away
Mizpah Hotel
Mizpah Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tonopah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonopah Station Hotel, Casino, RV Park
0.2 mi away
Jim Butler Motel
Jim Butler Motel
#4 of 6 in Tonopah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn
Address: 320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tonopah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hi Desert Hotel Tonopah
Best Western Tonopah
Tonopah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing