We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Convenient Cozy Casino with Great Value Restaurants and Friendly Pleasant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, Ca.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Convenient Cozy Casino with Great Value Restaurants and Friendly Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here and was very happy with my stay. Both on-site restaurants were great. The Timber Lodge had really good breakfasts- especially the "Carrot Cake Pancakes". The Latin Soul restaurant lived up to the hype and I went more than once during my time in Tahoe. Try the Poppers- fabulous!

Hotel staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. Pet-friendly rooms are available. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the only downside was some wear on the curtains. A fridge is available upon request.

I will gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devamailtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    277
    91
    44
    36
See reviews for
195
332
53
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Lakeside Inn Hotel and Casino is your best bet in Stateline. The casino is charming, has a great assortment of machines in a variety of denominations, and the staff is very accommodating.
The majority of machines are multi-denominational and that is a good thing. It makes it easy and convenient to switch from nickels to pennies to quarters to dollars on the same machine. For the nostalgics there is a bank of machines near the casino cage that pay off in dollar tokens. The machines accept bills and when a winning combination appears the tokens clang and cha-ching
into the bowl. I love that sound, the sound of money!

The beverage service was wonderful. Annette is the cocktail waitress who took my order most often. She smiled, greeted me, and then asked for my order. She is a pro. With or without alcohol my drink was delivered promptly and with a smile. You are wonderful, Annette.

The gift shop is as big as my walk-in closet but it certainly offers a nice variety of merchandise: souvenirs, candy, purses & totes, post cards, calendars, home decor items, candles, and T-shirts; the list goes on.

The staff in the Lakeside Inn are friendly. They provided a sense of welcoming hospitality and graciousness. There is a great sense of security while playing in the casino. I did not come across any weirdos or vagrant types. The games are top notch, and with two great restaurants it was easy and convenient for dining.

Do not miss visiting the Lakeside Inn. I did not stay in the inn. I was allowed to take a peek into two different types of rooms and they looked good to me. The pool and hot tub are on a patio with suites adjacent. It all looked clean and appealing. I have already booked my October, 2012, trip.

Sushi Pier is across the street when the mood strikes.

Travel via the Blue Bus to go shopping, sight seeing, and casino hopping. The fare is $2.00 and $1.00 for disabled travelers. The bus stops directly in front of the casino. You can travel the route to see most of Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, CA. You can also transfer to Carson City to see the State Capitol and other sites.

The Lakeside Inn is a great place to visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne_Lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent 8 days there and were very satisfied. Rooms were large, rustic style- wasn't as fancy as some of the "big name" hotels however the most important part were they were clean!! Ate breakfast there everyday, food was good and staff all over the motel were very friendly and helpful. Only downside we had was there was no elevator to get to the rooms so we had to carry our luggage upstairs - there was an elevator inside the main building and casino but no walk-way to your rooms, had to go outside. Had a small pool area which was kept clean daily. Air conditioner worked well and beds were comfortable. Coffee maker in the room. Found out later we could have requested a refrigerator. They do have smoking or non-smoking rooms and also have pet rooms. All in all, we would recommend this place unless you are wanting something more plush and would go back.

Room Tip: Just let them know what you would like, and they will do their best to accomodate you. Our room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After the car problems we had on our drive up from the Bay area, I was hoping we hadn't made a mistake in reserving a room here. I had read that it was older and the decor was dated. Well, that is true. However, the room was spotless. The air conditioning worked great. I didn't hear our neighbors. The casino was just steps away. They have a $4.99 breakfast that was very good. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The staff went out of their way to recommend a mechanic who could help us on a Sunday, and that turned out perfectly.
The casino isn't as flashy (or as loose) as some, but we still had a great time.
Considering that our weekend get-away was sidetracked by having repairs done on our car, we were glad we stayed here and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l_s_hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Summer weekend rates for the big 4 Stateline hotels were very high, so we tried the Lakeside Inn and Casino. Good price, clean rustic-style room and great restaurant service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms were large, Really Comfortable beds !!
My wife is real picky when it comes to clean rooms.
The rooms are clean, But, Super outdated to the max !!
We came up on a Groupon deal for 2 nights.
Didn't use the free pictures of beer because of the Cigarette smoke smell in the casinos.
First room had a musty old smell to it, Upgraded to a Mini Bar room, Same thing, Musty old smell. My wife told me they need to do a once a year Deep Cleaning and the rooms won't have a funky old smell.
Here's the best part, They are Pet Friendly, We have one small dog, No Grass to take him Potty, Just weeds and stickers, But, Oh well, It worked.
The Employees are incredibly friendly!”
If I see another Groupon, I'll use it again !!

Room Tip: Make sure A/C work's if It's Hot outside !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocturnal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

For my sisters 21st birthday we decided on Lake Tahoe. Long story short we spent it waiting on housekeeping to bring us clean blankets, since one of ours had a suspicious stain and the other .... Dirt! They were even so kind to call back to confirm they would be fixing the problem.... Yet they failed to ever show up that night with clean sheets! My sister and I froze all night. Then awoke the next day after a horrible nights "sleep" still freezing and a sore throat to top it off! So thank you LakeSide Inn;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Casino

Property: Lakeside Inn and Casino
Address: 168 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Inn offers accommodations of superior value and uncommon comfort, run by the friendliest staff in Tahoe. We stand ready to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. At Lakeside Inn, guests find a Tahoe style and décor that sets us far apart from other casino accommodations. From the Front Desk and Lobby to the rooms, guests are reminded of the rich logging, mining, and recreational heritage that is Tahoe's alone. Newly refurbished rooms are unique and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Stateline
Lakeside Inn Casino
Lakeside Inn And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing