We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare/Simplicity @ It's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 13 nights(thru Labor Day) with excellent front desk & maid service! No A/C but provide fansEach room sleeps 4-6max. We had 3 rooms to keep peace. Refer/burner/micro. Movie rentals, large library & jacuzzi &movie night. No pool or Pets sadly. Pet place up the street. Very helpful with restaurant, beach & trail advice! Sevilla is Superb as is Rose & Mgr too. Red Hut Diner & Pizza less than block away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali-TexanLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I've bed here twice now and still love staying in this place. The price is very reasonable compared to similar deals around Tahoe area. The rooms have full kitchen and fireplace...very roomy. Even the pullout sofa is comfortable to sleep on. Would stay again when coming to Tahoe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for providing us comments of your stay. We appreciate your loyalty. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are happy that you found our rates very competitive. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed last week at the Lodge. The smoke was annoying but manageable. There are two major drawbacks at the Lodge, no air conditioning and no wi fi in the room. I tried to sit outside and either got yellow jackets landing on me or bit by mosquitos. The room is roomy and kitchen had everything we needed. There were plenty of good ceiling fans but it was still hot at times. We enjoyed the popcorn and cookies and the staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We apologize for the lack of air conditioning and WiFi. On the positive side, we are glad to hear that our staff was accommodating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Lovely duvets on the queen-size beds in the one bedroom units. Very small unit, almost Studio size. The kitchenette was fully stocked, however.

Living Room and Dining Room furniture showed some wear. Kitchenette, Bedroom and Bathrooms were nicely done.

Carpeting could stand to be replaced, but only because the seams were unattractively exposed.

View on second of three floors in Bear building was beautiful forest. Unfortunately, one could hear traffic almost as well as the birds in the trees.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseW217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are always excited to hear from our guests as it provides us valuable insight and allows us to improve our services. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week, but don't think I would stay there again. Everyone was nice, but no wi-fi in the room - had to go down to the lobby to use my laptop, and NO air conditioning in the room. Since there is only the sliding glass door in the living room/kitchen area, no way to get cross ventilation. Ceiling fans helped, but it was uncomfortable for me as it was pretty warm this year for June. It's a bit of a walk to the casino/downtown area, but it was better than getting out car out and having to find a place to park. Housekeeping emptied the trash and brought in clean towels every day. Two gas grills are available between the buildings and we used one twice while there. The lobby is beautiful and would be a nice gathering place if there with a group of people. We usually stay at Marriott, but it wasn't available.

Room Tip: Get a room in the building across from the office as they have covered parking and better views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarKnuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be pleasant. We apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We are always happy to hear from our guests as it provides us information to assist us in improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We LOVED our stay here and have been amazed at the quality of service. When booking a trip here I was leaning toward the Marriott but the price was over $300. I found this place and decided it looked just as nice and so I booked our room for a GREAT deal!! Our suite is a 1 bedroom and upon making our reservations we requested top floor. When we checked in I was so thankful they honored our request. It is clean and such a relaxing place to stay. We took advantage of the free movies for check out and the Saturday Breakfast offered. It was delicious and the staff worked so hard to make sure we enjoyed our meal. We will come back here for sure!!

Room Tip: Request a top floor they are so quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. Your glowing recommendation certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all of our convenient services. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for two nights in June. This property is just a couple of miles from the casinos but off the main highway and nestled in the forest. Which gets you away from the noise and sometimes heavy traffic on highway 50. We had a one bedroom unit with bath, fireplace, kitchenette and dining area. All the utensils needed are supplied in the kitchen area. We were on the 2nd floor of a 3 floor unit with a small balcony facing the forest. The property is well maintained with some covered parking and some uncovered parking. Couldn't get internet service in the unit but if needed it is available in the office. The location and amenities are a good choice for a comfortable and quiet location to discover the many attraction available in South Shore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are glad you decided you to take a chance on staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with the WiFi. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
1.0 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing